wires, volts and such

February 13, 2015 at 3:09 pm 19 comments

some people are hardwired ~

never caring what others may be thinking…about them.

me?

i am a course in remedial short circuitry ~ always

missing a few wires and such…

and

running along a path of sorts…

where currents are trying to find some type of connection…be it

abnormal or intentional…

i never really know….

 

Entry filed under: electricity, feelings, human nature, life, musings, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

running ~ ~ ~ along ~ ~ ~ The Daily Post – Symmetry

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bruisedbelly  |  February 13, 2015 at 3:12 pm

    None of us ever really know. I’m sort of misfiring myself today 😡

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:26 pm

      It happens. I am a constant misfire, which is okay. Pretty much used to it by now:)

      Reply
      • 3. bruisedbelly  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:28 pm

        There is something to be said for misfires….I forget what it is….

  • 4. MichelleMarie  |  February 13, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    Oh gosh you are inside my head today! I’m in a funk today! I’m so thankful to be funky and it’s ok with you if I am me. So…those hard wired folks truly do get to me I try not to let them but nevertheless they do. But what’s so bad about it and they come across as caring and loving and understanding but really they just want something you got even it it’s attention and oh boy I’m so tired of this. This is me sticking my tongue out and giving them the raspberries…My middle finger is itching too! LOL Now I’m laughing! Delete if this is too much on a Friday! We are supposed to be happy! 😛

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:24 pm

      Hey I dig your comments – say what you want. Unfortunately there are no bird flipping emoji’s. Damn, there isn’t even a bird emoji except a chick or a chicken. Who in the hell invented a set of emojis without an actual bird?????

      Reply
      • 6. MichelleMarie  |  February 14, 2015 at 1:43 am

        I know girl and I seriously want to YELL IT! Lol I love that! One time when I finally did say it I could not stop saying it over and over! Lol I’m laughing now! 👍here a thumb but we can pretend it’s the bird! Squawk!

  • 7. MichelleMarie  |  February 13, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    Reblogged this on Tell Me About It! and commented:
    gosh I love this sweet friend!

    Reply
  • 8. Paul Handover  |  February 13, 2015 at 3:56 pm

    Must be in the air this morning as I feel the same way. Not lost, just a little uncertain of my position!

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:08 pm

      Maybe we all need a competent electrician;).

      Reply
      • 10. Paul Handover  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:26 pm

        🙂 Or a better compass!

  • 11. EarthSprout  |  February 13, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    I LOVE your short circuitry! Hint: the hard-wired are only a “mask” for an ethos of wiring;)!!

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:07 pm

      I tend to agree in certain situations. My older son has some pretty solid circuitry, but sometimes I have to to remind him of the things he tells me…..:)

      Reply
  • 13. ladysighs  |  February 13, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    I know there are those days I don’t care what I say and don’t care who hears it or what they think.
    That’s what makes us so creative. lol

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:05 pm

      Yes, that it does:).

      Reply
  • 15. Jonathan Caswell  |  February 13, 2015 at 4:39 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    ELECTRIC!!!!!! 🙂 SOME OF US, OVER TIME, ARE WIRED TOWARD CERTAIN PEOPLE…WITH ACTUAL BRAIN CHANGES TO PROVE IT!

    Reply
  • 16. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 6:20 pm

    Reblogged this on Kindred Words and commented:

    I spent 10 years working around electrical components…..sometimes they invade my brain…darnit…

    Reply
  • 17. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 13, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    Wait…let me break out the schematics to try to help you. 🙂

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 8:35 pm

      Yes, please. I am actually a UL Master Technician for where I used to work. I know a little about electricity. A little:)

      Reply
  • 19. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    Oh, then I will back away, you don’t need my remedial electrician help. I work with a bunch of electrical and mechanical engineers, but they are so far above me it isn’t funny. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

