The Daily Post – Symmetry

February 13, 2015 at 6:10 pm 31 comments

*

*

*

photo 4(2)

look at the red glare……….

*

*

I must admit, I have bent the definition of symmetry…a little….or a lot, depending on your perception…

My original intention was to take a photo of the sun peeping through a few leaves and branches. When I looked into the screen of my i-Phone, I was startled – amazed, really. Instead of golden-yellow, I was greeted by a kaleidoscope of brilliant red light.Β  So, I shifted my focus (yes, terribly bad pun) on the red glare and it’s balance of shapes and sizes.Β  It is not a perfectly symmetrical photo, but I must admit, for a natural phenomenon, it comes pretty darn close.

*

*

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/symmetry/

 

Entry filed under: Daily Post, iphoneography, Personal, photo prompt, photography, prompt, The Daily Post, Weekly Photo Challenge. Tags: , , .

wires, volts and such Six Word Saturday #7

31 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kismet  |  February 13, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    Wow

    Reply
  • 3. Don't Get Wasted  |  February 13, 2015 at 6:16 pm

    Real Good!

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 6:35 pm

      Thanks! I wasn’t sure if I should post it. But I thought ‘why not’. I have a tendency to bend the rules:)

      Reply
      • 5. Don't Get Wasted  |  February 13, 2015 at 6:36 pm

        That is the one thing I am sure you will reach the skies then. . . I hope you’ll enjoy mine too. . . https://dontgetwasted01.wordpress.com/2015/02/13/my-friends-snap-of-mine-2/

      • 6. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 7:43 pm

        I lovvvvvve it!!!! I just saw it on my iPad and cannot like anything – have to be logged in from my desktop – your photo is absolutely cool. I love your interpretation. Kind of a rebel like me:) I will return to your site – I promise:).

      • 7. Don't Get Wasted  |  February 13, 2015 at 7:45 pm

        Thanks for your promise! I will be waiting for your sign when you enter mine!

  • 8. taehreh  |  February 13, 2015 at 8:18 pm

    really cool!

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 8:34 pm

      Thank you so much;)

      Reply
  • 10. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 13, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    Very cool photo effect, I like it a lot. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 11. georgeforfun  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:46 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 12. Rob Weir  |  February 13, 2015 at 11:37 pm

    Looks good enough for a symmetry theme to me – very nice

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  February 14, 2015 at 9:38 pm

      Thank you;)

      Reply
  • 14. syl65  |  February 14, 2015 at 1:55 am

    A lovely red flower of light..amazing, Kim! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  February 15, 2015 at 3:34 pm

      Thanks:). I am happy you enjoyed it:) xx

      Reply
      • 16. syl65  |  February 15, 2015 at 8:13 pm

        Very much πŸ™‚

  • 17. JMC813  |  February 14, 2015 at 2:36 am

    Beautiful natural untouched image. Stunning really.

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  February 15, 2015 at 3:33 pm

      Thank you. I saw it, and still do, see it as a little gift from Mom Nature:)

      Reply
  • 19. hitandrun1964  |  February 14, 2015 at 5:17 am

    Excellent:)

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  February 15, 2015 at 3:32 pm

      Thanks – I could not do the fence post or double yellow line thing. When this one popped up on my use drive, I was like voila!!

      Reply
  • 21. The Adventures of Rosebud  |  February 14, 2015 at 9:12 am

    WOWZERS! Love this shot! Xx

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  February 15, 2015 at 3:30 pm

      Thanks:) it was quite the surprise:)

      Reply
  • 23. ladysighs  |  February 14, 2015 at 1:17 pm

    Really unusual but beautiful
    Especially so when I read what it was

    Reply
    • 24. words4jp  |  February 14, 2015 at 4:00 pm

      thank you – it totally freaked me out! I have a few more from the moment – they are all so cool.

      Reply
      • 25. ladysighs  |  February 14, 2015 at 4:17 pm

        I am NO photographer like so many of the WP gang are. So I know what you mean when you get something so unexpected. I’m just glad mine are in focus.

      • 26. words4jp  |  February 15, 2015 at 3:21 pm

        Me too:). I am not a photographer. You are right – I hope for focus. The funny thing is I find it better behind my camera/phone than in my real life;)

      • 27. ladysighs  |  February 15, 2015 at 4:03 pm

        It’s easier to set our sights on some things. In life there is often too much troubleshooting. 😦

  • 28. Christy Birmingham  |  February 14, 2015 at 7:34 pm

    I’m glad you explained your inspiration for the photo as that helped add such additional value to it πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 29. words4jp  |  February 15, 2015 at 3:02 pm

      Thanks!! I find, sometimes, that I must tweak the interpretation a bit – Many times I have a tendency to see things in a different way, and this is what I love about photography and poetry – I can express this oddity of mine;).

      Reply
  • 30. wh1z  |  February 20, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    OMG…totally amazing!!! So okie, I got a couple shots with that ‘sunflower’ burst as I’m calling it. I was psyched to see it, then I thought, oh, I really dislike ‘filtered’ out photos and that surely my phone must be in some weird setting…but nope, I had not adjusted the settings at all! So yay for those natural phenoms!!! X πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 31. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 4:56 pm

      Yes!!! They are so cool:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

