Weekly Pet Challenge #7 – the fine art of leisure

October 23, 2013 at 2:25 pm 13 comments

The Fine Art of Lounging

or

The Fine Art of Couching

(you can decide)

lounging

Sydnee Pee in Lounge Position

lounging life of leisure

Close up of Lounge Position –
notice the head sinking into the scruff

about to fall

A close, close up of Lounge Position –
the body is beginning to sink backwards,
eyes are starting to close….

ah gee

Head fell back – eyes were shut
UNTIL
she sensed an I-Phone in her face……

Yes, there is a fine art to lounging.  One needs a comfy couch, mommy and brother somewhere in the vicinity and a good football game on the tv (and it helps if all of the above is preceded by a long ‘w’, bowl of chowchow, several slurps of water and a homemade boney cookie. 

Yeppers, life is good!

Come play with us…..

http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2013/10/22/michelles-weekly-pet-challenge-round-up-2/

http://hopethehappyhugger.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/petchallenge.jpg?w=400&h=262

Entry filed under: animals, dogs, funny, life, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, nature, Personal, pet challenge, Pets, photo prompt. Tags: , , , .

the words i write he is…

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gita4elamats  |  October 23, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    Pee’s mastered the art! 😆

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  October 23, 2013 at 6:22 pm

      As I was telling Frank – Pee is a performance artist! I should see if I can gather a few commissions for her work:)

      Reply
      • 3. gita4elamats  |  October 24, 2013 at 3:34 am

        You should! Lately, Tara’s taken to running off when she sees the camera in my hands.

  • 4. aFrankAngle  |  October 23, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    And you woke me up and this is all I get? 😉 …. back to sleep.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  October 23, 2013 at 6:16 pm

      Pee is like a performance artist – her performance of pose and expression is her art. 🙂

      Reply
      • 6. aFrankAngle  |  October 23, 2013 at 7:37 pm

        Now that’s funny!

  • 7. mixedupmeme  |  October 23, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    I noticed the challenging look she gives right back at you.
    Exactly who are you to challenge me?
    My husband gives me a challenging look if I ever get near his recliner.

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  October 23, 2013 at 7:51 pm

      you are so correct in saying so – I know that someday she is just going to come out and say – Mommy if you do not get that camera out of my face right this instant I am going to……

      the best is when she turns her head, gives me serious profile and looks at me from the far corner of her eye – i am still trying to get that picture – she is like a Bette Davis, Joan Crawford and Norma Desmond wrapped up into one female pup!

      Reply
  • 9. Dom DiFrancesco  |  October 23, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    I have nothing to say, but I’m jealous. 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  October 24, 2013 at 12:41 pm

      Yes, thouest fair maiden SydneePee-ette awaits her handsome Domeo from afar! She will sharest her coucheth with him:)

      Yes, I am going doth nuts!

      Reply
  • 11. thehappyhugger  |  October 24, 2013 at 6:41 am

    Totally gorgeous! Love the pics! 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Green Embers  |  October 26, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Ahahaha, he takes up the whole couch. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,311 other subscribers

The Archives


Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Kitty-Kat Chronicles

writing and artsy free spirit

Painted Poems

Make your life a poem.