the words i write

October 22, 2013 at 5:20 pm 13 comments

˜

words on a page

come to life in my mind

formulated by experiences –

little fragments in time

˜

but

˜

it’s the feelings and emotions

sustained by the heart

which bring the ‘essence’ –

their soul to life.

˜

˜

˜

Entry filed under: blogging, creativity, feelings, life, memories, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , .

bit by bit Weekly Pet Challenge #7 – the fine art of leisure

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. findingmyinnercourage  |  October 22, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    So short, simple and extraordinarily beautiful!

    Reply
  • 3. justme792  |  October 22, 2013 at 8:32 pm

    This is amazing! =) Love it ^^

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  October 22, 2013 at 11:42 pm

      Thank you;)

      Reply
  • 5. aFrankAngle  |  October 22, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Well written from your soul!

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  October 22, 2013 at 11:41 pm

      Thank you. xx

      Go Bengals!!!!!

      Reply
      • 7. aFrankAngle  |  October 22, 2013 at 11:45 pm

        Yes … and Bearcats … and the Reds have a new manager.

      • 8. words4jp  |  October 23, 2013 at 12:04 am

        Yes – I heard Dusty left. I do miss the Big Red Machine!!

        Sent from an 🍎 👀 device.

        >

      • 9. aFrankAngle  |  October 23, 2013 at 12:06 am

        They let Dusty go .. sad to see that happen to a classy guy.

  • 10. Svelte  |  October 23, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    For you my sweet friend. http://wired4more.wordpress.com/2013/10/23/hands-across-the-ocean/

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  October 23, 2013 at 4:16 pm

      Hi – This is such a beautiful piece. I absolutely adore it – love it:) Thank you so much. I do admit, i have been a bit of a bummer lately – for me this time of the year bums me – terribly. i have also been busy with work, so i have been unable to catch up with my reading.

      I always adore your writing and have wanted to comment on a few – but you removed the comment bubble:) Please know that i am inspired by what you write and so very much appreciate you. xx

      “There is nothing to prove – only to share” – Alvin Ailey

      “Courage is being scared to death…… and saddling up anyway” – John Wayne

      “Everything I’ve ever let go of has claw marks on it” – David Foster Wallace

      > Date: Wed, 23 Oct 2013 13:08:17 +0000 > To: kimshoe65@hotmail.com >

      Reply
      • 12. Svelte  |  October 23, 2013 at 8:08 pm

        Ah, don’t worry about a thing. I’m up against deadlines but here I am…lol.
        My days come mixed variety too…always some variance of crappy hahaha.
        Yeah, I just don’t feel like talking to people sometimes. Don’t want to come off as rude by not responding to comments so I just disabled. Sometimes I simply don’t have the time, other times, I don’t have the mood…
        You always cheer me up though. You were always very sweet from day numero uno.
        Thank you. x

  • 13. Theresa  |  October 23, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    I have no idea if this makes sense to you, but I feel like I should say that you can love someone, and not like them. Blessings…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

