Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge – Week 4 of Sydnee Pee

October 2, 2013 at 2:30 pm 24 comments

Sydnee Pee

Sydnee Pee on the porch at our old house.

This past week I have been dealing with a prima donna.  Syd has not wanted her picture taken.  Each time I have made an effort I have received a cold shoulder or an evil eyed profile in return.  If she could speak human, I believe it would be  – “Mommy, get that *#@**#@* camera away from me”.  I, in turn, would respond “Sydnee Pee watch your mouth – go to your couch!”  Then she would say “Fine.  I need my beauty rest anyway”.  Yes, a prima donna!

Since my daughter went on a bit of a camera strike, I thought I would post some of my favorite pictures – most taken at work.  Maybe next week I can coax her to be more forthcoming:)

Can you see Syd?

Can you see Syd?

Sydnee spent almost 8 years coming to work with her daddy, then just me.  She is now retired from her position of Director of Security.

In the truck with Daddy

In the truck with Daddy.

can we go yet??

The evil eye!

Sleeping on daddy's gym bag

Sleeping on daddy’s gym bag.

Schnoz

The schnooper:)

And lastly…..

I miss you

Please join in on the fun.  Only requirement is a camera and an animal! 

Check Michelle’s site:  http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2013/10/02/michelles-weekly-pet-challenge-roundup-for-week-3-and-the-start-of-week-4/#comment-24633

Till next week……

Entry filed under: animals, dogs, love, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, musings, Pets, photo journal, photo prompt, photography. Tags: , , , .

falling into change… my perception

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. raechelshearttoheart  |  October 2, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    she’s precious .

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  October 2, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      thank you – i will relay the message:)

      Reply
      • 3. raechelshearttoheart  |  October 2, 2013 at 11:19 pm

        lol

      • 4. words4jp  |  October 3, 2013 at 2:46 am

        I told her. She smiled then have me the evil profile. Translation: don’t you think I already know that?? 😉

      • 5. raechelshearttoheart  |  October 3, 2013 at 1:36 pm

        lol..

  • 6. acuriousgal  |  October 2, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Too darn funny!! I love the evil eye and the schnooper!!!! I have no pets, I blame my hubby…..do not even get me started on this one!! So….I just love others pets from afar!!🙋

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  October 2, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      I have tons of pics – most on her back sleeping – it is just so funny to see:) My kids and I say she sleeps like a people:)

      Reply
  • 8. thehappyhugger  |  October 2, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Sydnee is such a clever dog, and I love the pictures! Thanks again for taking part and sharing your special pictures 🙂

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  October 2, 2013 at 5:07 pm

      You are welcome – I enjoy it – look forward to it – I still have to put your badge on my site:)

      Reply
  • 10. Dom DiFrancesco  |  October 2, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    I think the last hat you put on her pushed her over the edge. 🙂

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  October 2, 2013 at 5:06 pm

      Yep, I agree:) Just wait till I put the turkey leg hat on her head:(

      Reply
  • 12. nivaladiva  |  October 2, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    Wow, what a gorgeous pooch and such personality! I love seeing photos of people’s pets. Regarding her not wanting to have her picture taken, have you tried using treats to coax her back into the limelight? If you give my Ruby the right treat, she’ll read you the phone book. 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  October 3, 2013 at 2:49 am

      Syd gets her treats. I used to buy them, then this summer her brother decided to try a homemade puppy cookie recipe Now she gets homemade treats! Syd is used to getting her way – she had her daddy wrapped around her front paw. It was pretty sad seeing a 50 yr old guy turning into mush and talking baby talk. She now does this with her brothers and me – but only sometimes. I still wear the pants in the house! Or shall I say control the leash.

      Reply
      • 14. nivaladiva  |  October 3, 2013 at 4:14 am

        Awww, she sounds adorable and smart! I’d love to know that cookie recipe. We spoil them so. 🙂

  • 15. Samantha Jane  |  October 3, 2013 at 2:17 am

    2 of our dogs act like we are stealing their souls when we take pics. It’s too funny. Syd is absolutely adorable!

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  October 3, 2013 at 2:44 am

      Thank you. She is quite the woman of the house. I am just, well, mommy. Animals are very funny. They always keep me amused. And most importantly she makes me feel not so alone. Especially when her brothers are not here. I love her to bits;) prima Donna bits and all!

      Reply
      • 17. Samantha Jane  |  October 3, 2013 at 11:22 am

        Lol. I’m glad you have her to keep you company 🙂 I know the house would be more quiet, but also a lot lonlier without the fur-kids.

  • 18. findingmyinnercourage  |  October 3, 2013 at 4:01 am

    So so so precious! Love the photos. Hugs from Auntie Dawn!

    Reply
  • 19. gita4elamats  |  October 3, 2013 at 5:52 am

    Love the ‘evil eye’! 😆

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  October 3, 2013 at 5:42 pm

      yes, evil until I say the ‘W’ word:)

      Reply
  • 21. Green Embers  |  October 3, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    So cute! 🙂

    Reply
  • 22. angelswhisper2011  |  October 3, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    I came to rub a nose….She’s so beautiful 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,310 other subscribers

The Archives


Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Kitty-Kat Chronicles

writing and artsy free spirit

Painted Poems

Make your life a poem.