Six Word Saturday #6

February 7, 2015 at 2:12 pm 28 comments

~

~

~

“Each road to nowhere leads somewhere.”

~

~

~

~

Entry filed under: dreams, feelings, human nature, life, Personal, program, Six Word Saturday, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge – Scale enlightenment

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ron.  |  February 7, 2015 at 2:33 pm

    Roads to “Nowhere” have always been my favorites.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:37 pm

      Ahhh….I like nowhere….but then again, somewhere is not so bad either…..☺️

      Reply
  • 3. Karen S.  |  February 7, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    Such true words!

    Reply
  • 4. ladysighs  |  February 7, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    And roads I thought were leading somewhere led me nowhere. 😦

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:36 pm

      True – if one thinks about it – and not to sound too philosophical – there really is not such thing as a nowhere – we are all somewhere at any point in time :).

      Reply
      • 6. ladysighs  |  February 8, 2015 at 1:16 am

        Yes, we can always be found somewhere at any point in time. Sometimes I’m just late getting there. lol

      • 7. words4jp  |  February 9, 2015 at 2:10 pm

        I have the same issue – I am either too early or late. Never really on time:)

  • 8. Cara  |  February 7, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    The road less traveled, is less traveled for a reason.

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:28 pm

      So true…the thing is to figure why it is less traveled…it may not always be a sign of danger. πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • 10. Cara  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:48 pm

        I didn’t say it was a sign of danger. The road most traveled is the dangerous road, what with everyone on that road headed to the same place like cattle.

      • 11. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:52 pm

        I understand – I may not have expressed myself correctly – sorry… To be honest I am thinking about a choice I have made. I have chosen the least traveled road, or at least what is perceived to be by most standards or ways of thinking. I am trying to convince myself it was the right thing to do…though I know it was, it is still scary and I am traveling alone….

      • 12. Cara  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:56 pm

        In some ways I chose the road less traveled myself. Master’s in British Lit when everybody said I’d do better to go in for business…there are very few jobs that pay you hundreds of thousands of dollars a year to discuss Chaucer & John Dunne. I’ve worked as a paralegal, amd/or a secretary over the years because it gives me time to write more than because it makes me a billionaire.

      • 13. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:58 pm

        Good thing you traveled this road a or I would may never have had the chance to read your writing:)

  • 14. The Adventures of Rosebud  |  February 7, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Words to live by! Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:27 pm

      You are welcome:)

      Reply
  • 16. keiths ramblings  |  February 7, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    I couldn’t agree more! Thank goodness for satnav!

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:27 pm

      You are so welcome:)

      Reply
  • 18. Nimmi  |  February 7, 2015 at 7:05 pm

    So true…

    Reply
  • 20. Tracesofthesoul  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    Lovely! I love nowhere trips:)

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  February 9, 2015 at 2:05 pm

      I seem to be taking a lot – but right now, I am in need of a somewhere trip…..

      Reply
  • 22. John W. Howell  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    Right. Nowhere is somewhere. Nice

    Reply
    • 23. words4jp  |  February 9, 2015 at 2:06 pm

      Thank you – sometimes I get too ‘heady’ for my own good…..

      Reply
  • 24. Mlissabeth  |  February 7, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    The question is, “Where?”

    Reply
    • 25. words4jp  |  February 9, 2015 at 2:08 pm

      I know……;)

      Reply
  • 26. middlegirl54  |  February 8, 2015 at 12:38 am

    Sometimes nowhere is the place to be. Sometimes the challenge and the job is to turn nowhere into somewhere we want, need to be.

    Reply
    • 27. words4jp  |  February 9, 2015 at 2:10 pm

      Yes!!! So true:)

      Reply
  • 28. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 9, 2015 at 2:53 pm

    You are absolutely right. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

