if ~ will ~ can

December 8, 2014 at 3:00 pm 15 comments

if you look at me, i will smile.

if you touch me, i can breathe.

if you kiss me, i will melt.

if you accept me, i can soar.

if you love me – truly love me

i will live…

…can live in peace.

Entry filed under: depression, dreams, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , .

time ~ life ~ time. Weekly Pet Challenge – “Oh Mommy…really…”

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Matthias  |  December 8, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    Such a beautiful poem. Like the howl of a wolf calling out to the pack. Deeply touching.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 8, 2014 at 4:29 pm

      thank you:) i feel like a lone wolf sometimes, if not always.

      Reply
      • 3. Matthias  |  December 9, 2014 at 5:37 am

        I’m have always been a lone wolf. It is the same with people as with wolves, once a wolf is a lone wolf, it is difficult for them to find a pack. They might try a few times to join a pack but most times they are rejected. They will usually then go and die, since it is difficult for a wolf to hunt without the pack.

        It is different in that way with people. We can live as lone wolves. I used to seek a pack but never found one that I could relate to and was usually outcast. So I found solace in the company of other lone wolves. At first it was difficult because, once enjoying the company of lone wolves, one expects to become a pack. The fact I have learned is that lone wolves will always go on their way eventually. Even I do. So I don’t form friendships with expectations. If one day they are gone then I simply move on. I will always find another lone wolf or a couple of them and we will enjoy the conversation and fun of being together.

        It’s just the way of the lone wolf. I stopped howling long ago. I actually enjoy being a lone wolf because I meet so many different people and get to enjoy seeing life in different ways through them based on their experiences in the world.

        I don’t know if that helps make you feel any better but it is my reality as a lone wolf.

  • 4. WB  |  December 8, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    Great conclusion.

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  December 8, 2014 at 4:15 pm

      thank you – the illusive conclusion. 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Paul Handover  |  December 8, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    Breathtakingly beautiful! When is your book of poetry being published? I want a signed copy! 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  December 8, 2014 at 4:13 pm

      thank you:) you are too sweet. xx

      Reply
  • 8. LadyPinkRose  |  December 8, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    These words spoke so loudly to me, Kimberly. Yet I have learned, when we cease the yearning of having someone else to acknowledge us and to learn how to do that ourselves, it is then others come forth to do so as well. I hope you are feeling more “up” today!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  December 8, 2014 at 8:39 pm

      i am trying. 🙂 thank you for reading. xx

      Reply
      • 10. LadyPinkRose  |  December 8, 2014 at 10:14 pm

        Good for you!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

  • 11. marcus  |  December 8, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    (((Awhoooo)))
    howling at you…hope you’re smiling and maybe howling back, just a little, just a little (with a squeaky voice…just a little)

    Reply
  • 13. kismet  |  December 8, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    Beautiful

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  December 8, 2014 at 8:28 pm

      thank you so much:)

      Reply
  • 15. georgeforfun  |  December 8, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

