Weekly Photo Challenge – Ephemeral

March 28, 2015 at 12:40 am 16 comments

*

*

IMG_4200

Taken on the Southern Rim of the Grand Canyon.

*

First of all, this is an honest to goodness real photo taken with an i-phone and it was not edited in any way.  Second of all, Peyton took the photo.  (I was home in Illinois.)  You may ask how this was shot?  Quite simply Jordan jumped like a kangaroo and Peyton rapidly took photos.  He essentially kept tapping his finger on the touch screen.  I am certain of this fact, because I have seen the evidence – several shots of Jordan taking off and landing…. (There is a fence present but you cannot see it at the angle of which Peyton took the photo and Jordan was jumping.)

One more thing, I just about fainted when I saw this photograph.  I was ready to call their dad and yell on the top of my lungs – instead, I called Jordan and gave him the whole “how could you speech” and “what would have happened if you fell” and “why were you fooling around by a bazillion foot drop off” and “you could have been killed and turned into buzzard food” and “what were you thinking”……  Okay, I will shut up now…..

*

*

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/ephemeral/

*

 

Entry filed under: Daily Post, iphoneography, Personal, photo prompt, photography, prompt, Weekly Photo Challenge. Tags: , , , , .

Friday Flash – Shattered Six Word Saturday #13

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leticialullabies  |  March 28, 2015 at 1:23 am

    amazing shot… and with an iphone? Wow!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 28, 2015 at 2:21 am

      Thank you! Yes, an iPhone 5s:)

      Reply
  • 3. cindy knoke  |  March 28, 2015 at 1:39 am

    what a GREAT take on the topic!

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  March 28, 2015 at 4:54 pm

      Thank you – though I could have done without the heart palpitations….when I saw it…….

      Reply
  • 5. hitandrun1964  |  March 28, 2015 at 3:25 am

    Ah, to be young and insane again:)

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  March 28, 2015 at 4:51 pm

      Guess what? He got accepted for an internship with the AFI – American Film Institute in LA. You will particularly like the project – working with female directors – a project currently being funded by the AFI. My baby will be going to LA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Reply
  • 7. sweetykannoth  |  March 28, 2015 at 4:45 am

    Great shot ! truly ephemeral ..

    Reply
  • 9. Dan McGaffin  |  March 29, 2015 at 12:52 am

    Even the cubs must be wary of the momma bear.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  March 29, 2015 at 3:43 am

      True. Especially when momma is in a rampage……..;)

      Reply
  • 11. Tournesol (Clr)  |  March 29, 2015 at 2:43 am

    Wow what a shot!!! I would have freaked out too before knowing the whole story:)

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  March 29, 2015 at 3:42 am

      I certainly freaked. It was a crazy freak out. 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. DailyMusings  |  March 29, 2015 at 3:16 am

    I nearly fainted when I read this was not photoshopped. Great capture, but oh my!!

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  March 29, 2015 at 3:41 am

      Yes. I just about fainted as well. I thought for certain it was photoshopped. When I was told it was not and shown the other photos I just about had a cow!!!!

      Reply
  • 15. April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan  |  March 31, 2015 at 10:21 pm

    […] the Lines Eliza WatersWPC: Ephemeral musings of a frequent flying scientistA Fleeting Dance  Words4jp’s BlogWeekly Photo Challenge – Ephemeral thoughts and entanglementsEphemeral Your Nibbled NewsW P Weekly Photo Challenge – Ephemeral The […]

    Reply
  • 16. Ephemeral | My Atheist Blog  |  April 4, 2015 at 9:57 pm

    […] the Lines Eliza WatersWPC: Ephemeral musings of a frequent flying scientistA Fleeting Dance  Words4jp’s BlogWeekly Photo Challenge – Ephemeral thoughts and entanglementsEphemeral Your Nibbled NewsW P Weekly Photo Challenge – Ephemeral The […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,310 other subscribers

The Archives


Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Kitty-Kat Chronicles

writing and artsy free spirit

Painted Poems

Make your life a poem.