Weekly Photo Challenge – Muse

June 27, 2015 at 2:08 pm 17 comments

*

*

IMG_0684

the Spring

*

IMG_4919

the Summer

*

rainbow

the Fall with a rainbow

*

IMG_0154

the Winter on a below zero night

*

eternal

the fountain ~ at night ~

*

IMG_1507

most recently ~ fishing…

*

I have many ‘sources’ of inspiration.  There are my children, including my ‘daughter’ (the hairy one), the many forest preserves around where I live, lakes and ponds and anything which may catch my eye.

There is, however, one source ~ one pond ~ in particular – a few steps from my townhouse…

*

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/muse/

*

Entry filed under: nature, Personal, photo prompt, photography, prompt, The Daily Post, Weekly Photo Challenge. Tags: , , .

in the wings

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. moondustwriter  |  June 27, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    How glorious to have this pond so close. Mine is at best 30 minutes away and at the moments hours…
    But the muse lives on – Happy weekend

    Reply
  • 2. Richard Ankers  |  June 27, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    Great shots, Kim 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. SwittersB  |  June 27, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    Very nice…particularly like that Spring shot. Great idea

    Reply
  • 4. John W. Howell  |  June 27, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Loved the photo’s

    Reply
  • 5. hitandrun1964  |  June 28, 2015 at 12:50 am

    Glad to see you’re back:) Hope all is well.

    Reply
  • 6. Dom DiFrancesco  |  June 29, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    Great pictures Kimberly…although the “below zero” one is not all that appealing to me. Brrrr. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Ms. Vee  |  August 27, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    Terrific photos! 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Tucson Blonde  |  September 3, 2015 at 3:31 am

    Just dropped in to say “hi” and that I’ve missed you. Though we’ve never met in person, I think you and I would be friends, if we were neighbors, or lived in the same city. Life here in Tucson hasn’t changed much. I’ll stop by again soon to see some of the writing you’ve been up to in the past year.

    Hope you are well! ❤

    Reply
  • 9. Opinionated Man  |  September 30, 2015 at 5:07 am

    Awesome photos! 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. InfiniteZip  |  October 3, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    Missing you my friend…..hope all is well. Kim

    Reply
  • 11. The Adventures of Rosebud  |  November 8, 2015 at 10:34 am

    Hope you’re doing alright Kimberely. Missing your beautiful words and grasping photos. xx

    Reply
  • 12. AESANTOS  |  December 16, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    hi, I have nominated you here https://annsantos08.wordpress.com/2015/12/16/the-versatile-blogger/. More pictures please! Merry Christmas 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. aFrankAngle  |  December 24, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    Merry Christmas, Kimberly.

    Reply
  • 14. Raven Whyte  |  January 18, 2016 at 3:24 am

    I understand having that one spot. Where I used to live, I was across the street from a public park, and there used to be a bench I would sit on. Because of the work I do, it would be early morning and late night, so I would see everything from bees to bats.

    Reply
  • 15. Violet  |  April 24, 2016 at 12:47 am

    miss you. hope all is well

    Reply
  • 16. Opinionated Man  |  July 11, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    Where did you go????? 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. oldpoet56  |  August 19, 2017 at 7:31 pm

    These are really nice pictures, I enjoyed them so I am going to reblog this article for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

