both ~ away ~

June 11, 2015 at 11:49 am 14 comments

.

one is across the country,

the other ~ across an ocean

and

I am in the center waiting ~

.

neither

here or there ~

.

just

waiting ~

.

waiting for this ~ profound

loneliness

to

float

away ~

.

.

IMG_1348

Lily Lake

.

 

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, iphoneography, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge – Vivid in the wings

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. angelicdarkness70  |  June 11, 2015 at 11:53 am

    Beautiful picture as well…how have you been?

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  June 11, 2015 at 11:58 am

      Hi:) I have been overwhelmed – work and my boys – coming and going – now they are both gone – the furthest I have ever been separated from them and it is killing me, I am afraid. Please do not get me wrong, I am extremely happy for them and want them to be where they are and doing what they are doing, I just have this horrible pain inside – an ache – i really miss them. (btw, thank yo for asking -how are you? i have not been here very much at all. I am trying to reverse that)

      Reply
      • 3. angelicdarkness70  |  June 11, 2015 at 12:05 pm

        I just “felt” this sadness with you is why I asked, I am fine…life is pretty good. I have been having some stomach issues though..have IBS, but
        that’s because I live in the South and
        ALL the food here is probably NOT good for any of us LOL!! I eat and drink
        my sweet tea anyway, paying the price…oh, such is life LOL!! I have been
        working too, having a social life, BUT, I
        plan on getting some rest this weekend..we shall see LOL! I understand your feelings about your
        sons…my daughter will be a senior
        this Fall, and life awaits her, and it scares me too. I am all too aware of
        the ache…anytime you want to
        talk, send me a email or I could give
        you my number, we could talk or text,
        let me know:)

  • 4. Hector  |  June 11, 2015 at 1:07 pm

    I think of leaving, moving to a new place, seek adventure but then, I look at my daughter and can’t see myself being far from her. I guess the time will come but how difficult it is. She will turn 21 soon and already moved out with her boyfriend but every time I see her I want to take her in my arms and protect her, because after all, she still my baby.

    Reply
  • 5. syl65  |  June 11, 2015 at 3:05 pm

    I hope you kind find some measure of peace to carry you through, Kim.

    Reply
  • 6. georgeforfun  |  June 11, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 7. LeProsey  |  June 12, 2015 at 7:10 am

    Beautiful sadness.
    Must be hard not having them around.
    Even though mine are only 4 and a half and 9 months, time is moving so fast. Eric starts school after the summer and will change so much. Time is hard on parents.
    x

    Reply
  • 8. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  June 15, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    Grown and flown, a sad ache. You will find your joy again. XOXO

    Reply
  • 9. The Adventures of Rosebud  |  June 21, 2015 at 11:02 am

    As always you express yourself very well. How are you holding up, Kimberely?

    Reply
  • 10. sirslittledarling  |  June 24, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    I have always thought letting out those emotions through words is healing. The picture you choose is peaceful yet your words color it with the emotions you felt when you wrote. What are you afraid of?

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  June 26, 2015 at 11:28 am

      I was thinking about the fact I had never been so far away from my children before. One is in LA and the other was in Italy at the time and I felt completely helpless. I still do.

      Reply
      • 12. sirslittledarling  |  June 26, 2015 at 4:17 pm

        I am not a mom but I can understand your vulnerability.. The brightness surrounding the sun as it sets makes me think of the love that surrounds your children…love you have and give now.. And the beautiful mirror image on the water….trusting..we know that as the sun sets it rises again each morning…..hugs

  • 13. Souldiergirl  |  July 15, 2015 at 4:39 pm

    Your work is stunning, I miss you.

    Reply
  • 14. LeProsey  |  August 11, 2015 at 11:36 am

    Hello there.
    Hope you’re keeping well. It’s strange not having you around.
    Just wanted to say hi and offer a shoulder if you need one.
    Take care x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

