Weekly Pet Share – Pee too pooped to pup!

May 5, 2015 at 12:30 pm 16 comments

*

*

IMG_4241

post walkie glow and tongue hanging….

*

IMG_4243

drinking wah wah out of a cup

*

IMG_4245

please excuse the baby talk – her daddy used to call her water wah wah…

*

IMG_4242

a very pooped puppy.

*

Sydnee Pee had her big Pee home over the weekend.  It was a momentous occasion for us all.  The biggest was Peyton getting his driver’s license and the second was the first day of hot weather – 70’s – in which we took Pee for a vroom vroom and a big walkie at the ‘big pond’ (aka as Lily Lake).  I believe she may have overdone it a bit, proof being – getting into the car took about 5 minutes plus mom lifting 55lbs. of dead dog weight.  She went through a whole cup of water at a fast food restaurant and at home, she stumbled up the first step, which meant I had to play caboose and support her from under the torso, while Peyton was the engine and sweet talked her up each step.  When she finally got to the top, she collapsed and stayed there for the next 5 hours – with an occasional flip from side to side.  Pee may have been pooped, but she was very happy happee!

*

*

*

*

Entry filed under: dogs, iphoneography, Michelle's Weekly Pet Share, Personal, pet share, Pets, photo prompt, prompt, Weekly Pet Share. Tags: , , .

Six Word Saturday #17 Wordless Wednesday – May the show begin…..

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DailyMusings  |  May 5, 2015 at 1:06 pm

    oh such a sweet Pee with the sun shining on her like that. I love her crinkly nose too while drinking 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Paul Handover  |  May 5, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    Well done to one and all and congrats to Peyton.

    Reply
  • 3. syl65  |  May 5, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Sunny Pee 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Dom DiFrancesco  |  May 5, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    …and she drinks so lady-like from a cup, how cute. 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  May 6, 2015 at 2:00 am

      Her daddy taught her how.. Of course, she drinks and slobbers like a horse. You can see the evidence on the sheet. Ick;)

      Reply
      • 6. Dom DiFrancesco  |  May 6, 2015 at 7:23 pm

        Well few of us can say that we haven’t had that problem one time or another..maybe. 🙂

  • 7. georgeforfun  |  May 5, 2015 at 7:35 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 8. hitandrun1964  |  May 5, 2015 at 11:04 pm

    She is so adorable:) Thank you for the update. She was so tired, poor baby. Hope all is well. Congrats to the new driver:)

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  May 6, 2015 at 1:58 am

      Thank you. I am so sorry for being an absent blogger/friend/pup mom. I have a lot of stuff going on and for some reason, I am having trouble wanting to get on WP. I have been writing, but some of it is dark and I cannot get on my desktop at work like I used to. I wish the app was as efficient or should I say proficient as the desktop, but it is not. I have been managing the pet share, 6 word story and photo challenge. Not good. Not good at all and I am certain people are po’d I have not been reading and commenting.

      Pee is well – moving around less, but still the princess. Peyton has AP exams starting tomorrow and was just accepted into the National Honor Society – oh, he joined the bass fishing club…so he has been in a few tournaments. Jordy finishes school in less than two weeks – comes home for one week and then takes off – in a car with two other kids like himself to LA. Uh, they are girls. They supposedly have boyfriends. And he buying a car – with his dad.

      Too much going on, too many changes. Changes I am excited about and proud of, but on the flip side, they make me sad. The whole – they are growing up, going away, I am losing them – but not rally but I feel like I am….thing.

      I hope you are well and your family and pets (all of them;)

      I will get back here more regularly – I promise. I’m need to force myself because, my habit of cutting myself off from people has a tendency to get too strong and I cannot allow that to happen. Not good. 🙂 xxxx

      Reply
  • 10. basiga  |  May 11, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Love the gallery of Pee. My favorite is her drink.

    Reply
  • 11. thehappyhugger  |  May 12, 2015 at 10:27 am

    Thank you for sharing 🐶

    Reply
  • […] kimberly and sydnee pee […]

    Reply
  • 13. Linda Arthur Tejera  |  May 12, 2015 at 10:48 pm

    Aw, Sydnee Pee, so cute. That exercise can wear one out!

    Reply
  • 14. A Pet Share Photo Werld | Quarksire  |  May 14, 2015 at 10:42 pm

    […] kimberly and sydnee pee […]

    Reply
  • 15. quarksire  |  May 14, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    😎 hugZ across da mighty ol USA 2 U frum da’ Q 🙂

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  May 18, 2015 at 1:46 am

      Thank you. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

