tip toe’ing

April 2, 2015 at 12:25 pm 24 comments

i tip toe through words

wondering what i should write ~

give the reader what they want

or

convey these feelings deep down inside.

it is always a tug of war ~

pulling this way and that…

never knowing

where to fall

or

if i should relent ~

simply

collapse?

those who know me have seen moments

of darkness

and

unfiltered fear,

mixed with pessimism,

anger

and

rapid flowing tears

but

there are days when my thoughts

walk into the light

and

the words i present

are carefree

and

bright.

what i do lack

~ however ~

is a muse by my side.

i prefer ‘all’ which surrounds me

to be my inspiration ~ ~ ~

to be my guide.

Entry filed under: blogs, feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

my visionary space travel

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. globalunison  |  April 2, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    Well, inspiration is everywhere and you my friend are always inspiring us. Thank you for being you, Kim (and of course part of my WordPress family).

    Lots of love,
    -Naima

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  April 4, 2015 at 1:38 am

      Awww, thank you so very much. You are so sweet:)

      Reply
  • 3. syl65  |  April 2, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    Pick your words from which ever side of the garden you choose. Always appreciated πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  April 4, 2015 at 1:40 am

      You are so sweet. Thank you:). I love flowers and I love some ‘weeds’. They are beautiful:)

      Reply
      • 5. syl65  |  April 4, 2015 at 10:42 pm

        You’re welcome Kim. Enjoy the rest of this weekend. The weather is suppose to be really nice πŸ™‚

      • 6. words4jp  |  April 5, 2015 at 1:30 pm

        You enjoy as well. It’s the usual Pee and me:)

      • 7. syl65  |  April 5, 2015 at 4:07 pm

        Thank you. Quiet day on the range here.

  • 8. mishunderstood  |  April 2, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    In my opinion, the best writing comes from our emotions and experiences whether they are positive or negative. Some of the darkest moments can create the most beautiful words. When you let go and freely write, I think you already are giving the readers what they want…and this piece is a great example of that. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  April 4, 2015 at 1:44 am

      Thank you for your beautiful and sweet words. Thank you:) xxxx

      Reply
  • 10. georgeforfun  |  April 2, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 11. Dusty Writes  |  April 2, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    You’ve inspired me. I think I’ve given up trying to please readers–I gotta write what I gotta write.

    Reply
    • 12. Dusty Writes  |  April 2, 2015 at 10:34 pm

      PS–I did a 10-word story, will post in a few days probably. Way Fun! Should I leave the link in your comments, or not?

      Reply
      • 13. words4jp  |  April 2, 2015 at 11:46 pm

        Hi there. I am so sorry for being so late in getting back to you. I have been busy with work – please do leave your link. This weekend, I plan on visiting your site. I want the time to sit and savor not sit and quick skim. I cannot wait to see what you have cooked up!!

      • 14. Dusty Writes  |  April 3, 2015 at 12:46 am

        Oh, you’re so thoughtful–I realize some bloggers have actual lives, with family and jobs. Please don’t feel any pressure from here–and I’ll leave the link for you when I get my 10-word post up. I’m not sure if I should call mine something else–not steal/borrow your 10-word Tuesday. At any rate, I’m most grateful to have gotten the idea from you. I used to do the 6-word Saturdays, and on another blog I had, I used to do 7-word Sundays. Take good care, see you later.

      • 15. words4jp  |  April 4, 2015 at 1:45 am

        You are so sweet:). Thank you. Tomorrow is six word Saturday!!!!!!!

    • 16. words4jp  |  April 2, 2015 at 11:49 pm

      I understand. I still have trouble. I feel like I need to write what something in particular but I can’t. And what is interesting is my lack of comments and likes reflect it. But – my words are mine and mine alone. I write because I think and have silly or dark thoughts. Whether others like it or not is not for me to decide. BUT I still fight this concept:) xx

      Reply
  • 17. Ms. Vee  |  April 3, 2015 at 2:42 am

    I can definitely relate Kim. Express yourself by way of your emotions, that’s what it’s all about. Some like, others may not. We aren’t always seeing the light; darkness needs to be exposed also. Blessings and peace.

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  April 4, 2015 at 1:50 am

      Thank you so much:)

      Reply
      • 19. Ms. Vee  |  April 4, 2015 at 2:16 am

        You’re welcome! 😊

  • 20. Paul Handover  |  April 4, 2015 at 12:13 am

    Love it. You have a wonderful weekend.

    Reply
  • 21. Raven Whyte  |  April 4, 2015 at 3:39 pm

    Tiptoeing through words when creating is a wonderful way to find expression about thoughts and feelings. I have at times written 4 poems that seem completely unrelated because I end up looking at something in ways both dark and light. Good use of words. I could see each person that reads this creating a poem that starts with the same first line but being different, as it touches so many levels.

    May you always find the words you need to keep the sense of balance within πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  April 6, 2015 at 1:34 am

      Thank you for your lovely words of encouragement. This is something I do struggle with. I know I should not, but do. I have been writing on two blogs – collaborations and it is nice because I have been able to allow the dark side come out without feeling guilty. πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • 23. Raven Whyte  |  April 6, 2015 at 3:16 pm

        Believe me, I understand. I find it easier to write the not-so-ark stuff myself. Sometimes I wrire but do not share it, becase I know it has to be expressed but would rather share things that are constructive. Other times, it gets posted.

  • 24. LeProsey  |  April 13, 2015 at 8:24 am

    Some of us do want what’s down deep inside…
    Great work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

