cold…..still…..

March 28, 2015 at 1:52 pm 11 comments

*

*

under sheets of flannel

and

blankets of down,

i sleep

~ ~

dreaming of springtime

in hopes of erasing

my shivering frown

*

brrrrr…….grrrrrrr……

*

*

Entry filed under: feelings, life, nature, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, springtime, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , .

Six Word Saturday #13 the seamstress

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Beckford  |  March 28, 2015 at 1:59 pm

    I couldn’t believe it was only 11 degrees here this morning. Where is Spring??????

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 28, 2015 at 4:46 pm

      I do not know and I am really getting antsy……..in my pantsy!

      Reply
  • 3. Oliana  |  March 29, 2015 at 8:04 am

    It IS so cold here too. And I had removed my flannel sheets…minus 10C … Hoping for warmer for Easter

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  March 30, 2015 at 12:45 am

      i am keeping the flannels on……until i am sweating…..

      Reply
  • 5. Moda_Styletelling  |  March 29, 2015 at 2:46 pm

    big poetry fan! my poetry is also in photography I hope you enjoy this blogpost https://modastyletelling.wordpress.com/2015/03/08/clara-abi-nader/

    Reply
  • 6. LadyPinkRose  |  March 29, 2015 at 7:02 pm

    It’s terribly cold here too, Kimberly. It is really discouraging is it not? Winter just does not want to let go this year. *sighs* I just told my husband I am either going back to bed or snuggling down on my couch. Really! Have a good day, friend. Love, Amy

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  March 31, 2015 at 12:13 am

      I hope,today was warmer for you. It was for us, but I am thinking it is not supposed to last for too longer…..

      Reply
      • 8. LadyPinkRose  |  March 31, 2015 at 12:37 pm

        Still chilly here ….

  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  March 29, 2015 at 11:18 pm

    SO FRUSTRATING! Arggggggggg Kim…why do we live here?

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  March 31, 2015 at 12:11 am

      I have nooooo idea………….

      Reply
  • 11. georgeforfun  |  March 30, 2015 at 7:34 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

