Love in Ten Sentences x Two!

March 22, 2015 at 5:20 pm 12 comments

Yes, I have been challenged again….. twice.  I thought about declining or sitting one of them out, but this morning a flood of 4 word sentences came barreling out of my brain.  I made it to 16 without realizing I had 16, so I thought would I squeeze out 4 more.  They are not mind-blowing or anything…they just are what they are, which is what love is or what I believe love to be…make sense??

A recap of the traditional rules:  10 sentences, 4 words each with one of the words being ‘love’.  When all is said and done, add a favorite quote about love or using the word love….

One more thing – my awesome challengers are:

https://jadedmess.wordpress.com/

https://simplycomplexiscomplexlysimple.wordpress.com/

 ♥

A Labor of Love

love can be painful.

love can soothe pain.

love can bring tears.

love can bring laughter.

love can be feared.

love can be fearless.

love can bring sadness.

love can bring joy.

love can be sneaky.

love can be obvious.

love can be difficult.

love can be easy.

love can be fleeting.

love can be forever.

love can be messy.

love can be organized.

love can be devious.

love can be magical.

love is not perfect.

love is being human.

post it

Anytime my boys tell me they love me, I am reading my favorite quote about love.

 I am supposed to nominate 10 blogs to step up to the plate

~ however ~

I am going to leave this to be an open forum.

Whether you feel up to the challenge or prefer to sit back and reflect…I say…

Knock your socks off!

Entry filed under: challenge, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prompt, thoughts, writing, writing prompt. Tags: , , , , , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge – Fresh i like to cook

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nimmi  |  March 22, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    Beautiful 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 24, 2015 at 2:32 am

      Thank you so much;)

      Reply
  • 3. ladysighs  |  March 22, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    We should never stop thinking about love even if we stop writing about it. 🙂 Seems like you will stop neither. 🙂 Good for you!!

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  March 24, 2015 at 2:31 am

      Merci mon Ami;) xx

      Reply
  • 5. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  March 22, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    Great minds think alike. Do you remember those Love is… cartoons from years ago in the Sunday papers? It would have a picture and maybe one or two words. That is what your poem brought to my mind, and I remember how those used to make me smile, and make me nod. Love is so many things.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  March 24, 2015 at 2:30 am

      I do remember those cartoons. Thank you for reminding me:) xx

      Reply
  • 7. jadedmess  |  March 22, 2015 at 10:52 pm

    Oh, thank you for doing this and for sharing it with us all ♥ Wonderfully written my friend.

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  March 23, 2015 at 11:24 am

      You are welcome. It was fun and challenging. It is a very ‘list-like’ piece. xxxxx

      Reply
  • 9. georgeforfun  |  March 23, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 10. simplycomplex  |  March 23, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    oh wow. well done miss this is phenomenal.

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  March 24, 2015 at 2:07 am

      Thank you. It was fun. Challenging and fun;) thank you for asking and working out the old noggin.

      Reply
      • 12. simplycomplex  |  March 25, 2015 at 7:25 pm

        Haha I’m glad. My pleasure.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

