just one ~

March 5, 2015 at 2:27 pm 14 comments

~

to calm the nerves

to quiet the mind

to dull the pain

but ~ ~ ~ at what price?

~

~

the view from the driveway

9pm – the view from my driveway – snow encrusted with ice and frosted with lamplight

~

Entry filed under: dodoitsu, feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

A.M. thoughts ten years and…

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cara  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    Just one what?

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:33 pm

      I was thinking ‘a drink’.

      Reply
      • 3. Cara  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:34 pm

        Hell yes a drink…and as I look at all the goddamn snow, I feel like something summery, maybe a limoncello martini.

      • 4. words4jp  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:36 pm

        I can understand that!! I am getting tired of hot tea.

  • 5. hitandrun1964  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    There’s always that…a price…no matter what the question or answer may be. Nice one Kim.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:36 pm

      Thanks. I wish sometimes I could just poor a glass of something to relax. Most people do – I will never. But the thought does pass through my mind.

      Reply
  • 7. SwittersB  |  March 5, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    I have missed it no doubt…are you in recovery?

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  March 5, 2015 at 5:02 pm

      No. I do not drink. A choice after having grown up with an abusive alcoholic father. The smell of it makes me sick and the taste – hate it. I could not even drink the champagne at my wedding. I had water.

      Reply
      • 9. SwittersB  |  March 5, 2015 at 5:29 pm

        Ok….understood. Best wishes always.

  • 10. georgeforfun  |  March 5, 2015 at 9:44 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 11. Dom DiFrancesco  |  March 5, 2015 at 11:45 pm

    Brrrr…where is spring. 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. lumar1298  |  March 7, 2015 at 12:50 am

    Wow… Looked like clouds…

    Reply
  • 13. Wordifull Melanie  |  March 7, 2015 at 3:31 am

    it doesn’t really help anyway…

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  March 7, 2015 at 11:44 pm

      I know. I have people tell me I need to indulge in a glass of wine to relax. I personally hate the taste of alcohol. I really do not think it is just a psychological thing, I just do not like the taste. It’s icky.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

