ever too late…never

March 1, 2015 at 4:42 pm 5 comments

Kindred Words

~

i learned a valuable lesson – once

never saying the words

‘i love you’

~

for years,

never saying the words

to someone

until

it was too late – till death

made it forever…never.

~

since this moment, i have made a point

to say them

to write them…

each time resulting in……………..

resulting in guilt

for not having said them to the person i should have

and

resulting in sadness

for telling those i should not have….

ever

~

~

View original post

Entry filed under: feelings, life, memories, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships. Tags: , , , , , , .

Play Me a metronome ~

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Adventures of Rosebud  |  March 1, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    I’ve reasoned like this before too. But lately I’ve started thinking about it differently, more along the lines of showering the people I love with love. And if the love is not returned, it doesn’t actually matter. Because at that moment, that was what I felt and that was what the person deserved.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  March 1, 2015 at 7:39 pm

      I agree. I am just feeling the guilt of three years ago – 3/19/2012. And thinking about a few recent situations that – I am not saying I regret them – but has me wishing the person I should have said those words to – was still here. Saying them before the lid on a casket is closed haunts me.

      Reply
  • 5. MichelleMarie  |  March 2, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    You know what? When I Gma Antell passed away I remember thinking when was the last time I told her I love her and I could not remember then I worried did she know! Well of course she knew but still from that day forward I always tell people that I love I love them. I love you my friend! 😀 ❤ I do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

