more squirrelly thoughts

February 18, 2015 at 4:24 pm 38 comments

*

*

the past is finite

the future is infinite

and

the present – it just is……

…….

all in a manner of speaking

*

*

inspired by a ‘past’ movie night with my boys – X-Men: Days of Future Past

*

*

(ps:  I enjoyed the movie very much, although I did need a chaser of Tylenol afterward.

Thank heavens I have Marvel geeks for sons!!)

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, humanity, life, movies, musings, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

~ standing ~ blankets…

38 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bruisedbelly  |  February 18, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    I love all the Marvel movies!!!! I also watch with my son, we are geeks 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 18, 2015 at 4:46 pm

      I enjoy them as well – my boys are familiar with the Marvel Universe – who and how and why and where and when….and how it all ties in and yada yada…

      Reply
      • 3. bruisedbelly  |  February 18, 2015 at 4:50 pm

        I love sons 🙂

      • 4. words4jp  |  February 18, 2015 at 4:54 pm

        Me, too. I could not imagine having anything but… (though my daughters have always been canines)

      • 5. bruisedbelly  |  February 18, 2015 at 4:58 pm

        I have one of each and I’m close with my daughter too, but my son will always and forever be my favorite boy 🙂

  • 6. Morgan  |  February 18, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    I Like your Squirrelly thoughts, actually 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  February 18, 2015 at 5:18 pm

      thanks:) I have quite a few – i may end growing a bushy tail if i keep having them….:)

      Reply
      • 8. Morgan  |  February 19, 2015 at 12:45 am

        Oh but they are so cute 🙂 I wish I had some, but all the cats that come to visit me dont quite get on with rodents LOL

      • 9. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 2:06 am

        Hah;). Very cute. Syd goes cuckoo with with squirrels, which could be a disastrous event if they get at it.

  • 10. juliemontgommerynews  |  February 18, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    “In a manner of speaking”; that’s present continuous I guess, right?

    Reply
  • 11. ladysighs  |  February 18, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    I once watched a movie with my son (grown up) and I was embarrassed. Can’t remember what it was and it wasn’t even X rated. 😦

    Reply
  • 12. Christy Birmingham  |  February 18, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    I think the ‘present’ is a wonderful gift 😀

    Reply
  • 13. Souldiergirl  |  February 18, 2015 at 8:43 pm

    I read voo-doo 🙂 Happy birthday beautiful, sweet Kim. Hope you have goodness and love showered on you today. xox

    Reply
  • 14. georgeforfun  |  February 18, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 15. Wordifull Melanie  |  February 19, 2015 at 3:22 am

    ♪ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪•*
    ♪ღ♪░H░A░P░P░Y░ B░I░R░T░H░D░A░Y░░♪ღ♪
    *•♪ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪•«

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 2:07 am

      Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!! So much:) I do appreciate your love words. xxxx

      Reply
  • 17. SwittersB  |  February 19, 2015 at 6:45 am

    Did I understand, at this very late hour, it is your BDay? If so, warmest wishes and hugs to you!!!! Happy Birthday! Tell me I was right after all that.

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 2:26 am

      Yes – it was on the 18th. And it was a a five zero Bday. Ouch:) thank you so much for your lovely words;)

      Reply
  • 19. Jonathan Caswell  |  February 19, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    More like—X marks the spot….of thought! 🙂

    Reply
  • 21. Dan McGaffin  |  February 19, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    If you or your sons are ever in need of source material, I have around 7,000 comic books at your disposal. =)

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  February 20, 2015 at 12:01 pm

      And if they combine you and their Uncle, then, well, I would have to say – Happy Traveling the Universe;)

      Reply
      • 23. Dan McGaffin  |  February 20, 2015 at 2:32 pm

        Gotta love a bunch of guys with good taste. =)

      • 24. words4jp  |  February 20, 2015 at 2:55 pm

        true- just promise me one thing – no wearing tights or trying to fly off of buildings……or carrying around shield or hammers…..or light sabers (we have a few)

      • 25. Dan McGaffin  |  February 20, 2015 at 3:03 pm

        I wouldn’t subject anyone to see me in tights. I did carry a trashcan lid around once for Halloween (it was my “shield”), but not for a looooong time. I can’t promise about the light saber though.

      • 26. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 4:54 pm

        I do have capes – two Darth Vader one’s, an Obi Wan and Harry Potter.

      • 27. Dan McGaffin  |  February 21, 2015 at 8:47 pm

        Options are always nice. =)

  • 28. LadyPinkRose  |  February 19, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    These words are just so true, Kim!!! As for the Marvel movies, sorry, I am in the dark. I have no kids, so hey, what can I say? And I hear it is your 5th WP Anniversary, so happy birthday! I give you so much credit for hanging in there with all the WP quirks we put up with. (((HUGS))) Amy

    Reply
    • 29. words4jp  |  February 19, 2015 at 9:59 pm

      You are so sweet. Actually it is a 50th birthday. I have been dealing with my own quirks for quite a few years now. WP is nothing like me – I am bonkers!

      Reply
      • 30. LadyPinkRose  |  February 19, 2015 at 11:12 pm

        Aw, no you are not, Kimberly! Please don’t say things like that about yourself. LOVE you, just for who you are. No matter what. Just try a wee bit. I know, it takes some time to get used to, but know I can actually look in the mirror now and LOVE ME. If I can do it, so can you. (((HUGS))) Amy

  • 31. Raven Whyte  |  February 20, 2015 at 8:04 am

    Don’t you just love the concept of ‘just is’? I don’t know how many times people are surprised at how calm I relate to something that’s happening, and when I just say ‘just is’ they are totally floored, like I’m speaking a foreign language. It isn’t foreign at all, though, it ‘just is’ ;P

    Reply
    • 32. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 2:48 am

      You are so right. Sometimes I wish things were – just is. A simple ‘is’. ☺️

      Reply
      • 33. Raven Whyte  |  February 21, 2015 at 2:54 pm

        I hear you, even when something ‘just is’sometimes you get so hurt and all you wish it just hadn’t had to be that way, and it bogs you down.

  • 34. busymindthinking  |  February 20, 2015 at 1:33 pm

    So…I am terribly late in saying this, but Happy Belated Birthday. I love you my friend. Huge hugs

    Reply
    • 35. words4jp  |  February 20, 2015 at 1:43 pm

      You are so cute – it’s okay. I am very behind right now – the job search is keeping my mind tied up, which is cutting into my reading and writing time. ❤️❤️

      Reply
      • 36. busymindthinking  |  February 20, 2015 at 1:58 pm

        Thank you precious lady. I did a post for you, though late, you are very loved and appreciated. I understand wp can be overwhelming, so not to worry, what you’re doing is important and we will be here for you. xoxo

      • 37. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 4:57 pm

        xxxx:)

      • 38. busymindthinking  |  February 21, 2015 at 6:16 pm

        xoxo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

