the road

February 16, 2015 at 2:27 pm 16 comments

.

.

i have been searching for a purpose,

only to discover dead ends along the way ~ ~ ~

~  ~  ~  to be continued…

.

.

.

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, humanity, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

a world of many Weekly Pet Share – in the words of Ms. Garbo – “I vant to be alone.”

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. words4jp  |  February 16, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    Reblogged this on Kindred Words.

    Reply
  • 2. EarthSprout  |  February 16, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    Keep searching :)!!

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  February 16, 2015 at 8:09 pm

      Yes, always……….😊

      Reply
  • 4. LadyPinkRose  |  February 16, 2015 at 4:16 pm

    A dead end is a means to an end. (smile) It gives you an opportunity to turn around and find another route. (((HUGS))) Amy

    Reply
    • 5. Paul Handover  |  February 16, 2015 at 4:24 pm

      Amy’s reply is precisely what came to mind when I read the post!

      Reply
      • 6. LadyPinkRose  |  February 16, 2015 at 7:46 pm

        I wrote those exact words down and they will be on Petals come a day soon. Thank you, Paul, for this confirmation!!! Love, Amy

      • 7. words4jp  |  February 16, 2015 at 8:17 pm

        🙂 it is a great comment. And she is right. I just commented back to her – something along the lines of I am a ball in the game of pinball…….😁

    • 8. words4jp  |  February 16, 2015 at 8:16 pm

      This is so sweet – a lovely pun, as well. You are right – dead ends seem to come and go, but the journey never ends. Thank you for your lovely comment – I have lots of things like this on my mind. Always do, actually, but right now, especially. I have been spending my morning online – submitting my resume, perusing jobsites…and thinking to myself, “what in the h*ll was I thinking in quitting a job without another lined up?” Then I tell myself – actually myself tells me – you were finally ‘thinking’ Kimberly. “You finally did what you had to do to maintain your sanity and health.” So, now I am like a game of pinball – trying to find the right way, bumping into walls……yes, that would be me – the ball!!! xxxxx

      Reply
      • 9. LadyPinkRose  |  February 17, 2015 at 8:52 pm

        I applaud you, Kimberly!!! Don’t let fear pull you into another job you don’t want. I believe in the power of positive thought. Think what it would feel like being in a job you loved. And then for real, both act and feel those emotions, along with an unbridled determination that the perfect job for you is just around the corner. I will be praying for you! You are seriously doing something amazing!! I am SO proud of you! I’m actually going to be making a post with my words regarding the dead end, and I will dedicate that post to you. (smile) I am very humbled you allowed me entrance into your Life. Now that I know what I do, I can help and so can others. The Power of Love, Friendship, Positive Thought, Prayer go a LONG ways!!! BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

      • 10. words4jp  |  February 17, 2015 at 9:05 pm

        Thank you so very much for your words. They are greatly appreciated. I will say I am scared – fearful. Tomorrow I turn 50 and I think, uh oh, will anyone want to hire me? The company I left – was run by my best friend who passed away almost 3 years ago. He was just shy of 51. This weighs heavily in my mind and heart.
        Sorry – I have my moments of kick butt and then I have these – and I am in the middle of one right now. xxx

      • 11. LadyPinkRose  |  February 17, 2015 at 9:49 pm

        Be gentle on you, my friend. We all have those moments, but in reality where do they get us? Not too far. Have faith in yourself that your Heart is really leading you in the Way you are to go. I carry you in my Heart. (((HUGS))) Amy

  • 12. John W. Howell  |  February 16, 2015 at 11:47 pm

    funny how we learn on the way to a dead end.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  February 17, 2015 at 2:39 am

      Yes, true. 😌

      Reply
  • 14. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 17, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    I’ve been there myself, hang in there it will get better and you may just find the detour you have been looking for along the way. 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. Wordifull Melanie  |  February 19, 2015 at 3:39 am

    Searching for a purpose… look within Sweet Kim, you probably already know subconsciously what would be the perfect fit for you. I’m so happy you got yourself out of a situation that was making you miserable. Yay for you!

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  February 21, 2015 at 2:21 am

      Thanks – I had to quit my job. I could not handle my boss anymore. I tried – but it was getting to toxic and honestly, he was getting to be abusive and I could not handle it anymore – even if it was pertinent that I stay to keep the business running or because it was my livelihood.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

