need directions ~ ~

February 11, 2015 at 2:55 pm 40 comments

¤

i am standing on the edge of my creation ~

a maelstrom of chaos and uncertainty.

~

where does one go…

~

step over the edge

and

free fall into the arms of chance…

~

or

~

run away………….toward nothingness?

¤

 

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, humanity, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – a river running ~ through …soon…

40 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bejamin4  |  February 11, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    Philosophically beautiful! Great work!!

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:09 pm

      thank you so much:) I have a tendency to philosophize…a bit too much…:)

      Reply
      • 3. bejamin4  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:10 pm

        I appreciate that tendency. And I think you mixed it well with poetical senses.

      • 4. words4jp  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:24 pm

        Thank you so much for your lovely words. They mean a lot. Truly. 🙂

      • 5. bejamin4  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:36 pm

        You’re welcome. Have a wonderful day!

  • 6. ladysighs  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:03 pm

    How about “HELP!” 🙂
    (Sorry don’t mean to be silly 😦 )

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:10 pm

      I love your silly!

      I will say I am getting some – which is something I have trouble asking for:)

      Reply
      • 8. ladysighs  |  February 11, 2015 at 3:11 pm

        Sometimes silly is all that saves us. 🙂

  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  February 11, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    Pick one and if it doesn’t work out, try the other one. Fingers crossed.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 3:05 am

      😉 I am thinking of buying a parachute – for the free fall. And a sports cars for for running the opposite direction… 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. SwittersB  |  February 11, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    You’re a warrior who does not leap before you look…edge your way but keep moving! We have your back…move forward 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 3:00 am

      Yes, you are right. I typically look, but recently, I looked then I shut my eyes and jumped:)

      Reply
      • 13. SwittersB  |  February 12, 2015 at 5:09 am

        Lucky, carefree, fun…..don’t make a habit of it 🙂

      • 14. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 5:26 am

        To be honest, I do not. The most fun I ever have is spending time with my children. I recently quit my job. This is my leap – something I would never have done, but did it to save myself.

      • 15. SwittersB  |  February 12, 2015 at 5:30 am

        That is a very brave act…honestly is…regrouping to gain control and salvage self is a strong action. I mean you are a good Mom….so you already are a rock star!!!

  • 16. John W. Howell  |  February 11, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    Could reprogram the GPS. There might be a third option

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:51 am

      Hehehehe – I was thinking GPS, but I suck with those things. I prefer the good old fashioned a paper map…..maybe I should give AAA a call 😉

      Reply
  • 18. Dina  |  February 11, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    I can sooooo relate to this post. I feel like I’m in a constant state of indecision. Love this.

    Reply
    • 19. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:46 am

      Thanks:). I am afraid a GPS will not work, either. 😉

      Reply
  • 20. globalunison  |  February 11, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    Free fall in the arms of chance 😉 I know that’s your thing, Kim. The beauty in your writing is that you use as less words as possible and your message get conveyed.

    -Naima

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:45 am

      Thank you. I wish sometimes I had the ability to write longer, more prophetic pieces. (I am not even certain if I am explaining this correctly.) it seems I am the short scribbly type of writer:)

      Reply
      • 22. globalunison  |  February 12, 2015 at 3:07 am

        I like the short scribble type of writer :))

        -Naima

  • 23. georgeforfun  |  February 11, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 24. Morgan  |  February 11, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Marvelous 🙂 I vote for Free Fall 🙂

    Reply
    • 25. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:35 am

      With maybe a parachute????? 😜

      Reply
  • 26. Paul Handover  |  February 11, 2015 at 9:39 pm

    It just keeps getting better and better! 🙂

    Reply
  • 28. forgottenmeadows  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:12 am

    I really like the line ” free fall from the arms of chance” what a beautiful way to put it! 🙂 ❤ lovely piece!

    Reply
    • 29. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:31 am

      I spent a whole shower trying to figure it out;). Finally, when I got into bed – bam….it came to me. Thank you. It is always a wonderful treat to come up with a phrase that resonates. xx

      Reply
      • 30. forgottenmeadows  |  February 12, 2015 at 2:38 am

        Don’t you like those aha moment when you are just about to sleep and you just have to put it down somewhere before you can properly sleep 🙂 ❤ Definitely resonated with me 🙂

  • 31. LeProsey  |  February 12, 2015 at 1:21 pm

    Hi there. You’ll be pleased to know (hopefully) that I have nominated for you the Lovely Blog Award. You don’t have to accept the award but I would be thrilled if you want to read my post which includes a link to your site/blog.
    Thanks,
    Steve.

    Reply
    • 32. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 3:56 pm

      wow – thank you so much – I am honored. so very honored – I will certainly head over there – I am a bit behind these days – so if i take a few extra days to get around to stuff, please know I will. You come directly to my email – so I catch you straight away, i just can’t always sit with you by the pond right off:)

      Reply
      • 33. LeProsey  |  February 12, 2015 at 4:10 pm

        Haha. No problem. There’s no rush. I was nominated in November and only just had chance chance to do mine.
        Your site is one of my favourites by a long shot.

  • 34. Beatrice  |  February 12, 2015 at 3:48 pm

    When you fall you might actually found yourself flying 🙂

    Reply
  • 35. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    Reblogged this on Kindred Words and commented:

    still contemplating………….

    Reply
  • 36. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 12, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    Great questions Kimberly…let me know what works as I still haven’t figured it out.

    Reply
    • 37. words4jp  |  February 12, 2015 at 10:52 pm

      Danggit, I was hoping you knew where I should go;)

      Reply
  • 38. MichelleMarie  |  February 13, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    OK so if you are running…run this way! I’m not for stepping off the ledge anymore! You’re going to just love answering all these crazy comments of mine!
    Here’s a song to dance to….

    Reply
    • 39. words4jp  |  February 13, 2015 at 9:19 pm

      Good one;). I have been listening to Guardian’s off the Galaxy soundtrack. It’s 70’s and 80’s heaven:)

      Reply
      • 40. MichelleMarie  |  February 14, 2015 at 1:46 am

        Oooooooi I will add this to your playlist! I started one when you told me about Tony Orlando! 💛💛

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

