reaching ~ ~ ~ always

February 5, 2015 at 2:17 pm 30 comments

in the dark of night,

i search for his eyes

with the hope

they are staring down

at me.

i try to reconnect to a scent,

which brings

warmth and comfort

to a soul

which is struggling

to be.

i listen for every timbre of sound

i can grasp,

such as a voice

or

the resounding echo

of his heart beat.

i keep reaching

~ always reaching ~

for someone i can no longer touch,

though

i know he lives inside of me ~ ~ ~ ~

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

dialogue finally

30 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LeProsey  |  February 5, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    Achingly beautiful x

    Reply
    • 2. Paul Handover  |  February 5, 2015 at 2:29 pm

      Agree – one hundred per cent!

      Reply
      • 3. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:04 am

        I have been missing Bill a lot. Especially, as of late. xx

    • 4. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:05 am

      Thank you. He was a special person who is greatly missed. Especially right now. I wish was here.

      Reply
  • 5. wh1z  |  February 5, 2015 at 3:18 pm

    Oh K, I read this a few times. Equally heartrending and beautiful.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:04 am

      Thank you. I still miss him.

      Reply
  • 7. Neeraj (nekneeraj)  |  February 5, 2015 at 4:06 pm

    This is so heartfelt and lyrical too. Very Beautiful !

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:03 am

      Thank you. Your words are so sweet:)

      Reply
  • 9. busymindthinking  |  February 5, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    This gripped my heart in a million places, warm embrace.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:37 pm

      Sometimes I wish Bill was here. Right now, especially – especially since I quit my job – which was the business he started and tried so hard to run after he died. I had to leave – I could not watch the new owner destroy something that meant so much to him and to me.

      Reply
      • 11. busymindthinking  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:40 pm

        Oh love, my heart, what you must be feeling. I am here my friend should you wish to talk. MM has my private email. You can contact me anytime. We love you and are here for you.

  • 12. Cara  |  February 5, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    This is so beautiful.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:33 pm

      Thank you so very much.

      Reply
  • 14. joesister  |  February 5, 2015 at 6:36 pm

    me too
    love and hugs to you

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:33 pm

      Thank you. I knew you could relate to this. xxxxxx

      Reply
      • 16. joesister  |  February 5, 2015 at 11:52 pm

        💜💜

  • 17. globalunison  |  February 5, 2015 at 7:42 pm

    This is so beautiful, Kim ❤

    -Naima

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:31 pm

      Thank you so much.

      Reply
  • 19. hitandrun1964  |  February 5, 2015 at 7:57 pm

    😦 Sometimes I spray his aftershave around the house…then I close my eyes and pretend.

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:31 pm

      The Mexican blanket that Pee sleeps on has never been washed since Bill passed away. (It was actually washed a few weeks before he died). He always wrapped up in while sitting on the couch. It still smells like him. I will never wash it. For Pee or for Me.

      Reply
  • 21. Caroline Juliette  |  February 5, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    Wow, amazing piece. So eloquent

    Reply
    • 22. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:28 pm

      Thank you. I still really miss someone so very much and a recent event has occurred which has me wanting so badly to talk to him.

      Reply
      • 23. Caroline Juliette  |  February 5, 2015 at 9:29 pm

        I know that feeling so well. Xx hugs

      • 24. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:02 am

        Hugs to you, too;)

  • 25. redgladiola  |  February 5, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    Perhaps it’s simply a feeling, but not one of the five senses. =)

    Reply
  • 27. Nimmi  |  February 6, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    Your words are so heart touching… I’m with you, and everything will be fine soon… ❤

    Reply
    • 28. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 5:56 pm

      you are sweet:) xx

      Reply
      • 29. Nimmi  |  February 6, 2015 at 5:58 pm

        You too my dear ❤

      • 30. words4jp  |  February 7, 2015 at 8:48 pm

        Thank you 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

