Weekly Pet Share – couch sharing with Pee

February 3, 2015 at 2:16 pm 15 comments

~

tight fit

we fit like two sardines in a can

~

staring

occasionally i am watched….

~

IMG_0274

and sometimes i get the big “i love you” smile…

~

I have been playing the mommy card lately – staking my claim to the couch… I do not think Sydnee Pee minds all too much. It is a trade off – she keeps me warm and I keep her warm, along with lots of gitchels and kisses.

She makes her presence known – jerking her legs, prolonged stretching (the suspicious kind, as if she is making a concerted effort to push me off the couch) and of course, her staring.  Sometimes, however, she smiles at me.  I am not certain what it all means, but I think she likes me:)

~

~

~

Entry filed under: dogs, Michelle's Weekly Pet Share, Personal, pet share, Pets, photo prompt, photography, prompt, Weekly Pet Share. Tags: , , , .

under the stars – part 4 i jumped

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. globalunison  |  February 3, 2015 at 2:21 pm

    Cool pictures, Kim! ❤

    -Naima

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  February 3, 2015 at 3:46 pm

      Thank you. I enjoy photographing her. She is quite entertaining.

      Reply
  • 3. Paul Handover  |  February 3, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    Sydnee more than likes you! She loves you! And you know that without doubt! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  February 3, 2015 at 3:48 pm

      Yes, I know. Though sometimes I know I get on her nerves. Stubborn mommy vs stubborn daughter…….

      Reply
  • 5. syl65  |  February 3, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    She’s buttering you up with lots of Sydney Pee love. She’s thanking you for sharing the warmth 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  February 3, 2015 at 3:50 pm

      I do love her heater-like qualities. 😉

      Reply
      • 7. syl65  |  February 3, 2015 at 3:56 pm

        🙂

  • 8. MichelleMarie  |  February 3, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    See I knew she was saying something like that! What a sweet face and wonderful cuddle buddy! ❤

    Reply
  • 9. hitandrun1964  |  February 3, 2015 at 5:32 pm

    I love this so much:) ❤

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  February 3, 2015 at 10:35 pm

      Thank you. We have been hanging out quite a bit:) I think she likes me not waking her up at 5:15am to do her thing…..

      Reply
      • 11. hitandrun1964  |  February 4, 2015 at 2:29 am

        I’m sure she loves having you home:) She loves her mom:)

  • 12. georgeforfun  |  February 3, 2015 at 5:44 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 13. Dom DiFrancesco  |  February 3, 2015 at 10:46 pm

    I believe that she loves you, nothing like a mother and daughter hanging together. 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. JMC813  |  February 4, 2015 at 2:49 am

    You and Sydnee Pee BOTH have it pretty good.

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 3:48 am

      Yes. We do – when we are on the couch, life is good;)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

