Weekly Pet Share – staring at me…..

January 27, 2015 at 12:46 pm 24 comments

*

*

FullSizeRender

“hummmmmm…why is mommy staring at me”

*

Sydnee Pee loves to observe and, sometimes, I am the subject of her observations.  What you see above is a typical evening – I am sitting on a chair reading or watching television and Pee lying directly across from me…watching.  She can stare like this for almost an hour which makes me wonder if maybe she is asleep but with her eyes open?  She does this to Peyton and it sort of creeps him out…

*

*

Entry filed under: dogs, Michelle's Weekly Pet Share, Personal, pet share, Pets, photo prompt, photography, prompt, Weekly Pet Share. Tags: , , .

can you, do you… 10 for Tuesday = ten word story #2

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dan McGaffin  |  January 27, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    I love it when I open my reader and my Pee Princess is the first image I see. ❤

    Reply
  • 3. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 27, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    She’s holding a staring contest, it’s just that you don’t realize you are playing. 😉

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  January 28, 2015 at 6:22 pm

      you are write i forgot to mention – she rarely blinks!

      Reply
  • 5. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man  |  January 27, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    What a sweetie, look at that precious face. They are so cute when they stare at us, I often wonder why they do it. Hugs and nose kisses

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  January 28, 2015 at 6:20 pm

      Me, too. It is quite funny:) and cute!

      Reply
  • 7. angelswhisper2011  |  January 27, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    I think she’s just in love with you 😀 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  January 28, 2015 at 6:19 pm

      yes, i was thinking that…i will admit after awhile, i have to run over and kiss her all over…

      Reply
  • 9. angelicdarkness70  |  January 27, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    My dog likes to stare at me too…think he
    just wants to be rubbed;)

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  January 28, 2015 at 6:18 pm

      yes, that or a cookie or to go out….when my son is home, she stares at him, which takes the pressure off of me. sometimes i get the heebeejeebees!

      Reply
  • 11. hitandrun1964  |  January 28, 2015 at 1:39 am

    She loves all of you so much she doesn’t want to miss seeing you. She’s the perfect sweetie. Kiss her for me.

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  January 28, 2015 at 6:11 pm

      will do – I believe i can give her a ‘few’ kisses for you. 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. thehappyhugger  |  January 28, 2015 at 8:33 am

    Aw, Pee is such a darling. Please give her a hug from me. Thank you for sharing 💞

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  January 28, 2015 at 6:08 pm

      oh course i will – we were hanging on the couch last night – i decided to veto her power over the couch and skootch my big butt down! i made it worth her while – she got constant hammies and tumtum:)

      Reply
  • 16. hugmamma  |  January 30, 2015 at 1:00 am

    My Mocha use to sometimes do that, but she would look up from under her eyelids which would make me feel guilty. About what? I don’t know. And now she’s in Heaven…so I’ll never see those soulful eyes again…except in photos.

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  January 30, 2015 at 9:19 pm

      Hugs……;

      Reply
  • […] Sydnee Pee and Kimberly […]

    Reply
  • 19. Linda Arthur Tejera  |  February 4, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    It makes me chuckle! She’s so cute and you can’t help wondering what’s going on in that head of hers! 😀

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  February 5, 2015 at 3:42 am

      I am always trying to figure her out…..🐾🐾🐾🐾☺️

      Reply
  • 21. Quarksire  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:03 am

    […] Sydnee Pee and Kimberly […]

    Reply
  • 22. Michelles Weekly Pet Challenge Meet Geronimo | Quarksire  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:06 am

    […] Sydnee Pee and Kimberly […]

    Reply
  • 23. quarksire  |  February 6, 2015 at 2:56 am

    have a dog gone gewd day! 😎

    Reply
    • 24. words4jp  |  February 6, 2015 at 1:16 pm

      Thanks:). You too! 🐾🐾🐾🐾

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,919 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

