Happy 20th Pnut!

January 23, 2015 at 1:45 pm 13 comments

~

I am in shock

&

in awe

&

in a state of disbelief

&

I am amazed

how

20 years

could fly by

on a breeze

~

IMG_4200

South Rim of the Grand Canyon!!

~

Actually Jordan is jumping!!!  Not certain if there is a breeze but, yes he is really jumping and this photo, believe it or not, was neither tweaked, photo shopped or anything of the like!  (Honestly, I asked.)  It seemed Jordan kept jumping like a jack-in-the-box and Peyton took rapid shots with his i-phone and this is the ‘highest point’ picture!

~

 

Entry filed under: birthday, family, feelings, growing up, human nature, iphoneography, life, love, memories, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , .

euphoria unknown

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wh1z  |  January 23, 2015 at 1:54 pm

    Oooh, cool capture! The acrophobe in me just shivered! Lol. Sending greetings from my side to him. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 23, 2015 at 2:21 pm

      I will pass them along:) I was assured he was on a safe spot to be doing what he was doing…..believe me, this kids has big dreams – movies waiting to be made – he isn’t going to risk them for a silly shot:)

      Reply
  • 3. ladysighs  |  January 23, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    I hope he makes it to 21. 😦 I think you ought to hope and pray that it was photo shopped. lol

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  January 23, 2015 at 2:19 pm

      So I asked Peyton how this was taken – there is a place on the south rim where there is a gradual decline and the railing is on the bottom of the decline. The spot where Jordy was jumping was flat and he could jump up and down safely. Believe me – if i was on this trip, i would have been the mad mom in the background trying to hold him down……

      Reply
      • 5. ladysighs  |  January 23, 2015 at 2:26 pm

        I know what you mean. If they just wouldn’t tell us what they are doing….. Better not to know.
        Mine will soon be 42 and I still feel the same way. 😦

  • 6. syl65  |  January 23, 2015 at 2:26 pm

    Wow! I feel like I should be wearing a parachute 😀

    Reply
  • 7. MichelleMarie  |  January 23, 2015 at 3:39 pm

    Oh wow my first reaction is as a mom OMG what were you thinking you could have fallen…..then I would say how cool how did you do this I want to do it! Wow your Jordy sure is talented! Wow

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  January 23, 2015 at 5:10 pm

      if i was there i would have been the lunatic trying to pin him to the ground….

      Reply
  • 9. findingmyinnercourage  |  January 23, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    Happy 20th! Lovin the photo!

    Reply
  • 10. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 23, 2015 at 6:45 pm

    They grow up fast don’t they? Great picture. 🙂

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  January 24, 2015 at 2:58 am

      Thanks. I just got done skype’ing the kid. He has grown up quite a bit but when he is with his brothet??? Oh my, what i just witnessed for 20 min is, well, hummm, yeh, right – not!

      Reply
  • 12. hitandrun1964  |  January 24, 2015 at 12:11 am

    Okay, how much fun is that…and 20 years!!! All grown up and jumping for joy.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  January 24, 2015 at 3:09 am

      Yes…….i am amazed……..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

