under the stars….part 2

January 17, 2015 at 2:55 pm 11 comments

As the music begins to fade,

our appetite escalates

and

our embrace…..

our embrace becomes empowered

growing ~ only ~ more intense.

I can feel my body surrendering

as your hardened physique

takes command

of my senses

and

my mind…..

my mind has abandoned all control of reason ~

I no longer hear the melody wafting through the air

but

a soft whisper in my ear ~

“I want you.”

I am taken away ~ ~ ~ ~

to be continued ~

Entry filed under: dance, dreams, feelings, life, love, Personal, poetry, prose, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , .

Six Word Saturday #3 Weekly Pet Share – Typical Sydnee Pee

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. globalunison  |  January 17, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    I cant wait for other parts, Kim! So sensational!

    Best Regards,
    -Naima

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 17, 2015 at 3:26 pm

      Thank you. They will be coming….πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  • 3. Pamela Beckford  |  January 17, 2015 at 3:26 pm

    Sounds like something has changed in your life?

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  January 17, 2015 at 3:41 pm

      Nothing has changed and nothing ever will, i am afraid. I wrote this piece a while back and it comes strictly from dreams i have had since i was a teenager. I have lived most of my life in a dream of some sort and it is there where i belong.

      Reply
  • 5. Paul Handover  |  January 17, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    Gosh, I so love your writings.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  January 17, 2015 at 3:48 pm

      Thank you. Part three will be arriving….soon…..

      Reply
  • 7. bruisedbelly  |  January 17, 2015 at 4:00 pm

    To be continued….. holding my breath….

    Reply
  • 8. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 19, 2015 at 4:08 pm

    Gorgeous and sensual, I can’t wait for part 3. Very well done Kimberly. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  January 19, 2015 at 7:22 pm

      Thank you. πŸ™‚ part 3 will be coming. I am presently sick and cannot get to my desktop. When i do, it will be on.

      Reply
  • 10. Morgan  |  January 21, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    Beautiful. As Long as your Dreams are Lovely, You have Love πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  January 21, 2015 at 4:23 pm

      thank you:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

