noisy, noisy, noisy

January 15, 2015 at 1:00 pm 14 comments

~

the thought of you

never

tip toes

through my mind.

~ instead ~

you clamor,

you stammer,

you stumble,

you stomp

and

i scream inside

to drown you out

~ ~ ~

but

all i ever get

is

a headache

and

a heartache

and

the desire

to

~ YELL ~

profanities

out

loud

!

~

Entry filed under: communication, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, reflections, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , .

further and higher under the stars

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ladysighs  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    Somebody needs to be taught some manners. (not you)

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:11 pm

      I wrote this driving home from work and laughed the entire time. it wasn’t directed to any one in particular – it could apply to a select few – including myself! i was actually picturing The Pink Panther tip toeing along….

      Reply
      • 3. ladysighs  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:18 pm

        I hate or dislike when some idea or thought gets caught in my mind and won’t quit hammering. It’s usually the little things that do it. 😦

  • 4. madgirlmoon  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    I used to think and feel this way about my ex husband (s) lol. Now I don’t think or feel about them at all !!!! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:09 pm

      Yes – I still have those thoughts about the ex-hubs – I am afraid we will always be connected in some way because of our boys… i wrote this as i was driving and laughing the whole time I wrote it:)

      Reply
  • 6. MichelleMarie  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    I hate it when someone is rude like that! All yelling at your in your mind! Hey you, yoooohoooo! I love this! Have a super day

    Reply
  • 8. ahhsioux  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:23 pm

    Response: not my circus, not my problem. Tenacity is my forte. The potter molds the clay. Resistance is non-acceptance of…

    Reprieve.

    Wanna play?

    I am with or without you! You kill me, therefore I expect nothing from you.

    This is my today’s daily mental chatter. I release, don’t hold it in, blame anyone, co-herse, talk in triangles, exhibit passive aggressive behavior. I’m dart on the bullseye baby! Love me or hate me for it . I ain’t changing this about myself– my strongest quality.

    Reply
  • 9. busymindthinking  |  January 15, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    Embracing our emotions, whatever they are, is all beneficial, that we move forward…let it out! I’ll make tea for when you’re done and we can sit and chat. Huge hugs

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  January 15, 2015 at 4:22 pm

      thanks – that would be nice:)

      Reply
      • 11. busymindthinking  |  January 15, 2015 at 4:48 pm

        Huge hugs, it’s a plan.

  • 12. bruisedbelly  |  January 15, 2015 at 2:25 pm

    Damn Noise. I understand this.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  January 15, 2015 at 4:25 pm

      I actually wrote the Pink Panther in mind…..i was picturing him tip toeing like he does… then i thought about those damn other thoughts and the who’s who make all of the noise in my brain – kinda reminds me of a drunkard, or shall i say when my dad would come home. Sometimes, i have very vivid pictures in my head when i write and this was one of those times. All swirling in my head while sitting in traffic.

      Reply
      • 14. bruisedbelly  |  January 15, 2015 at 4:32 pm

        LOL!!! Isn’t that funny how your mind works when you write. I most often have either a visual in my head or a song.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

