who… will…

January 12, 2015 at 3:04 pm 33 comments

~

Who will be the one

with the courage to embark

on a journey

to lands still yet unknown?

To face the darkness

and

navigate the cracks

which lead

to a wide open door?

To surf the waves

~ the highs and lows ~

and

stand strong

like

a beacon

on the shore?

~

~

Who will be the one

with a fearless heart

and

the dedication

to walk

into

my

soul

&

stay

?

~

~

IMG_0158(1)

Chandler, AZ – taken by Jordan at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass

~

Entry filed under: answers, feelings, friendship, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, questions, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

click or collapse Weekly Pet Share – Familee Observations with Sydnee Pee

33 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bruisedbelly  |  January 12, 2015 at 3:38 pm

    I love that you are asking. That is an open door in my book 😉

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 12, 2015 at 11:17 pm

      It isn’t really an open door. Is about me having been the courageous one and the others having been been cowards.

      Reply
      • 3. bruisedbelly  |  January 13, 2015 at 12:40 am

        Well then, there you go!!

      • 4. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:43 am

        I have been thinking a lot about a champion. Where is the champion? A champion for me? I do not think twice about it, but I have to yet to find someone else who can be that way for me. This is where I begin to think there is something wrong with me ……

        Oh well, I think about things but I cannot open door. I just can’t.

        Thank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it.

      • 5. bruisedbelly  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:49 am

        Well that is the thing about champions. You don’t think they are there, you don’t know it. And out of the blue they appear, holding the very towel that you have thrown in. Champions are funny that way. I think all things are funny that way, just when you quit looking for them, when you quit believing in them, that is when they appear to us. But that is my silly romantic self talking again 🙂

  • 6. InfiniteZip  |  January 12, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    The offer to a beautiful soul to walk into a beautiful life☺️

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:58 am

      Well, I am not so sure about that – I’ve given up but my thinking still creates scribbles to write.

      Reply
      • 8. InfiniteZip  |  January 13, 2015 at 10:07 am

        Someday when you least expect it… Maybe he will look like Mikhail Baryshnikov too☺️ hubba hubba😊 now there’s a dream to wish for…I did as a child☺️

      • 9. words4jp  |  January 14, 2015 at 12:18 am

        Oh yes……..mega Hubba Hubba. I met him in person once – let me just say he is as gorgeous in person as he is on tv, movie screen, photos. And he has aged beautifully…….yes….what a dream come true……. (He is already taken)

      • 10. InfiniteZip  |  January 14, 2015 at 10:23 am

        Yum…ok, girls can still dream though😊 hmmm will have to think of another…So many fishes in the sea….so little time…haha…. Nah, still like the first choice☺️

      • 11. words4jp  |  January 14, 2015 at 1:14 pm

        agreed:)

  • 12. MichelleMarie  |  January 12, 2015 at 5:26 pm

    I love that the door is open! Or at least you are peeking out to see who’s there! I love Jordan’s photo!

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:55 am

      The door ain’t open. I was just thinkin’. 😜

      Reply
      • 14. MichelleMarie  |  January 13, 2015 at 2:51 am

        Leave that sucker shut! I’ll keep a look out! Nope still not good! 😜

  • 15. Paul Handover  |  January 12, 2015 at 10:27 pm

    Would love to you what inspired this wonderful poem?

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  January 12, 2015 at 11:14 pm

      Actually no one. I was thinking about me – me being the courageous one and all of the others being cowards.

      Reply
      • 17. Paul Handover  |  January 13, 2015 at 12:36 am

        Well, still very inspiring! 🙂

      • 18. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:43 am

        Thank you;)

  • 19. busymindthinking  |  January 13, 2015 at 12:23 am

    Well, I can’t say WHO he’ll be, but I can say, he’d be making a very wise choice!!!! Huge hugs, smiles and lots of love.

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:45 am

      You are so sweet – thanks:) xx

      Reply
      • 21. busymindthinking  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:47 am

        Huge hugs…and you are loved and appreciated. xoxo

  • 22. Ms. Vee  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:40 am

    I love this!

    Reply
    • 23. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 2:03 am

      Thank you:)

      Reply
      • 24. Ms. Vee  |  January 13, 2015 at 2:04 am

        You’re welcome. ✌

  • 25. ahhsioux  |  January 13, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    Who?

    Reply
    • 26. ahhsioux  |  January 13, 2015 at 12:56 pm

      It’s best you find a new way to open that door in a way that does not compromise the reason you will not open it. Platonic takes strength does it not? But then again, I’m just as bad as you!! I want to go to a Jazz Concert at a Museum w/a friend & only wish I had the nerve to open the door… we’ll see. A bottle of whiskey ALWAYS opens the door! Haha.

      Reply
      • 27. words4jp  |  January 14, 2015 at 12:16 am

        So, are you going to ask?……

      • 28. ahhsioux  |  January 14, 2015 at 2:34 am

        And totall destroy my Dreamstate! Hell no! But I’ll take a little action ;)! Lol.

      • 29. words4jp  |  January 14, 2015 at 1:16 pm

        !!! Yes, action would be nice……

      • 30. ahhsioux  |  January 14, 2015 at 1:58 pm

        I know. Agreed.

      • 31. ahhsioux  |  January 14, 2015 at 11:03 pm

        Ok, I give. Who? Is there someone out there that you are referring to? Would you ever even tell me? Tell, do tell. Pleaaaaaaaze.

  • 32. Wordifull Melanie  |  January 14, 2015 at 11:14 pm

    Sweet Kim, I do hope the one who will stay finds you soon and burst through your door.

    I know/read/feel you have given up hope of this…and yet small threads of hope linger deep within thus your poetic offerings.

    Hugs to you,
    Melanie

    Reply
    • 33. words4jp  |  January 15, 2015 at 4:10 pm

      yes, i have given up or shall i say i will not hold not my breath. the thing is is to find someone who is like me – will not give up, will fight for the other, look past the cracks…i sincerely do not believe such a person exists or they do but god knows where and i am really sick and tired of trying to find them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

