click or collapse

January 12, 2015 at 1:37 pm 19 comments

“Falling in love is like striking a match ~

It can be arresting

and

enlightening

or

it can burn like hell.”

Entry filed under: a definition, advice, feelings, human nature, humanity, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, reflections, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , .

Six Word Saturday – #2 who… will…

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Akeshia  |  January 12, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    Love it! 🙂 Hope you’re well x

    Reply
  • 2. ahhsioux  |  January 12, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    My burn is only in the oassion of fire. Dobt even make that “burn on Hell” crap part of yiur mindset. Know its there, mind you, but not for you. please?

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  January 12, 2015 at 1:48 pm

      i know:) I wrote this at my son’s bowling tournament! Lots of pins being struck by bowling balls and this brought to mind ‘a strike’, which then took me to the thought that a strike can be a wonderful thing or not so wonderful thing, depending on how you look at it. how love made it there? well, it seems to be where I strike out:)

      Reply
      • 4. ahhsioux  |  January 12, 2015 at 1:54 pm

        Exactly. Its all how you look at it. Glad to have you back here hon–seems your Holidays were very emitionally hard on you. Be happy please.
        Your friend.

      • 5. words4jp  |  January 12, 2015 at 2:30 pm

        You are very sweet – thank you:)

      • 6. ladysighs  |  January 12, 2015 at 2:20 pm

        I think it is interesting where and when we get our writing ideas. I couldn’t sleep last night and lay there thinking. Got an idea and got up from my warm bed and wrote it down before I forgot.
        Then when I reread my words this morning, I thought “what a bunch of nonsense”. lol But it seemed brilliant at the time.
        I like your match idea…..brilliant. 🙂

      • 7. words4jp  |  January 12, 2015 at 2:29 pm

        Thanks:) I actually do most of my thinking while driving or in the shower. It is such an odd thing….The bowling tournament was really cool – Peyton won a medal for 4 highest game – out of 18 high school teams competed, this is quite a cool thing and he managed to hit a goal he set for himself:) and you know what?? He struck bronze! (the medal is bronze!!!!!) Incidentally, bowling is all about the strikes – you want to strike – the more strikes the better:)

      • 8. ladysighs  |  January 12, 2015 at 4:08 pm

        That is something to be proud of! I bowled when I was single. Wasn’t any good, but enjoyed the beer afterwards. 🙂

  • 9. globalunison  |  January 12, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    Its awesome, Kim :))

    -Naima

    Reply
  • 11. LadyPinkRose  |  January 12, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    True.

    Reply
  • 13. bruisedbelly  |  January 12, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    If it doesn’t burn, you aren’t doing it right. I apply that to many aspects in my life 😉

    Reply
  • 14. MichelleMarie  |  January 12, 2015 at 5:27 pm

    Love ain’t it grand? 😛

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:54 am

      The jury is still out 😏

      Reply
      • 16. MichelleMarie  |  January 13, 2015 at 2:49 am

        I know! I hear ya there!

  • 17. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 12, 2015 at 5:49 pm

    Isn’t that the truth, very well said my friend. 🙂

    Reply
  • 19. hitandrun1964  |  January 13, 2015 at 4:44 am

    Ah, and who can forget that very first spark. 🙂 Love this Kim. Hugs on Pee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

