lead and follow ~ ~ ~

January 9, 2015 at 1:55 pm 23 comments

~

my blood is boiling

and

my skin is on fire ~ ~ ~

as we tango

through

the flames of desire

~

~

Entry filed under: dance, feelings, life, love, passion, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, the tango, thoughts. Tags: , , , , .

daydreaming… Weekly Photo Challenge – Shadows

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ahhsioux  |  January 9, 2015 at 1:56 pm

    So you’re the lead in this?

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 9, 2015 at 2:05 pm

      that is a valid question – considering the fact i have yet to dance a dance such as this with anyone…. guys are intimidated to dance with me – the whole dancer thing which I can understand BUT they have never even tried….
      so, i my tango (whichever one it is I am truthfully talking about:) is in my head with Baryshnikov and he is leading…….

      Reply
      • 3. ahhsioux  |  January 10, 2015 at 1:57 am

        Well alright! You aim for excellence!! I like that! Oh (my own blog advice: Iike that in myself! Haha!!

      • 4. words4jp  |  January 10, 2015 at 3:21 am

        Baryshnikov would be the ultimate dream…………. And par excellence!

  • 5. nottooold2  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:18 pm

    Men in general are scared to dance for fear of looking foolish. Our ego gets in the way. What we (men) fail to realize is women don’t care how well we dance, they just want to dance. Good, bad, silly or serious… just dance men. The ladies love it.
    PS: If there is ever a blogger convention, I would be happy to dance with you Kimberly…. unless you’re scared. But I’m not going to wear tights or a cod piece. Hahaha πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:40 pm

      Honestly, i do not care what you or one else chooses to wear – if they actually choose or want or care to dance with me – is all that matters. πŸ’ƒ

      Reply
      • 7. nottooold2  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:44 pm

        My point exactly, so I’ll take that as a “Yes”. Just remember that I tend to lose timing during spins that break contact. It’s weird, but true. πŸ™‚

      • 8. words4jp  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:56 pm

        No worries. I am pretty durable for my age.

      • 9. nottooold2  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:58 pm

        πŸ™‚ You will be my second dance after BB. Deal?

      • 10. words4jp  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:59 pm

        I never expected to be the first.

      • 11. nottooold2  |  January 9, 2015 at 4:26 pm

        Oh quit that. ;P You’re killin’ me. LOL

  • 12. Paul Handover  |  January 9, 2015 at 5:05 pm

    Loved the exchange between Kimberley and ‘nottooold’! And found the lines of today’s post stunning! (And this is from a 70-year-old male!)

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  January 10, 2015 at 3:11 am

      Hehehe – i bet you are a wonderful dancer:)

      Reply
  • 14. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 9, 2015 at 5:31 pm

    Well this one is HOT, HOT, HOT!!! Very nice.

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  January 10, 2015 at 2:44 am

      Cute, cute, cute;) I read this comment earlier today – the hot, hot, hot song has been stuck in my head!!! I have been trying to counter it with Fernando’s Hideway!!

      Reply
  • 16. hitandrun1964  |  January 9, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    Beautiful. Love it.

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  January 10, 2015 at 3:18 am

      Thank you:)

      Reply
  • 18. Noora  |  January 11, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    Impressive!

    Reply
    • 19. words4jp  |  January 11, 2015 at 7:45 pm

      Thank you;)

      Reply
  • 20. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  January 12, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    Fanning myself!

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  January 13, 2015 at 1:49 am

      HehehehehehπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

      Reply
  • 22. Wordifull Melanie  |  January 14, 2015 at 11:17 pm

    ok, wow… a brief flame if you will…but it burns HOT

    Reply
    • 23. words4jp  |  January 15, 2015 at 4:16 pm

      yes – the tango with Antonio Banderas – can you just imagine??????

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

