the real keepers…

January 8, 2015 at 1:17 pm 22 comments

“We believe we hold their lives in our hands,

but

may the truth be told…

It is they who hold our souls in their paws.”

photo 1

Big Pee and Little Pee

Entry filed under: beauty, dogs, family, feelings, humanity, life, love, Personal, Pets, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , .

polar weaponry daydreaming…

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ahhsioux  |  January 8, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    Yeah, I returned home from a small trip. Slept with my dog on the couch! She laid at shoulder’s point with her head just below my my chest. Crazy girl.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 8, 2015 at 1:41 pm

      i wish i could sleep with Pee on the couch. she takes up the whole couch… well, she does share, but she has a way of pushing one off – in her very stealth and subtle way….

      Reply
  • 3. nottooold2  |  January 8, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    This is a fun post. :). The question is, based on the pic, is the word “souls” spelled correctly? Soles maybe? Haha haha. I couldn’t resist.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  January 8, 2015 at 1:57 pm

      HAH!

      i debated using the word heart over soul, but kept the word soul. can you tell whose hairy leg is whose? i mean, if you did not see the paw and foot? 🙂

      Reply
      • 5. nottooold2  |  January 8, 2015 at 3:32 pm

        I think I would have good idea who was who. Or is it whom? I get that mixed up. 🙂

  • 6. Paul Handover  |  January 8, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    Just read this out aloud to Jeannie, who quietly commented, “It’s lovely.”

    Pure loveliness!

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  January 8, 2015 at 3:54 pm

      thank you:) xxxx

      Reply
  • 8. forgottenmeadows  |  January 8, 2015 at 5:05 pm

    aww so true ❤ Love it!

    Reply
  • 10. hitandrun1964  |  January 8, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    How can anyone argue with that TRUTH?

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  January 8, 2015 at 6:24 pm

      absolutely not:)

      Reply
  • 12. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 8, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    Wow, this one is really great…brother and sister what could be better. 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. joeyfullystated  |  January 8, 2015 at 9:45 pm

    How sweet is this post? Gah, I love it!

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  January 8, 2015 at 10:44 pm

      🙂 i wrote this a few weeks ago ehen i read a blogger friend spent Xmas eve at the Animal ER.

      Reply
  • 15. memeethemuse  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:26 am

    I want to repost this on my blog as a Sunday guest post. It’s beautiful and something we should all continue to respect. Would that be okay with you? It wouldn’t be this Sunday, but a future Sunday, date currently unknown. Let me know if that’s okay 🙂 And thanks for being such a dedicated reader!

    ☀ Memee

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  January 9, 2015 at 3:31 am

      Of course. I would be honored. I was telling someone i wrote this a few weeks ago and posted it on my tumblr for someone i know who spent Xmas Eve in an animal ER with their dog. I debated on whether to use the word heart or soul and chose so because it felt right. The funny thing is the photo – i totally did not realize my son’s sole is in the picture!! I just saw pee’s paw and my son’s paw:)

      Reply
      • 17. memeethemuse  |  January 9, 2015 at 4:34 am

        What a great non-coincidence!

        The word “soul” is what really spoke to me as the truth of the matter. I don’t know if you read my poem about my dog (it may have been from before you began following me). You can find it on the Thoughts Treasury page, it is entitled: My Best Friend.

        I have The Real Keepers set up to run on Feb. 22nd, because it is still fairly new and neither one of us wants Google to decide we’re repeating material. I am not sure if you can preview it, but if you can, this is what it looks like. Let me know if you want me to change anything: http://memeesmusings.com/2015/02/22/the-real-keepers/?preview=true&preview_id=405&preview_nonce=e6444ea295

      • 18. words4jp  |  January 10, 2015 at 2:35 am

        So perfect!!! February 22 is the day before what would be my mom’s bday if she was still with me and a few days after my bday. This is a lovely present – thank you:). I will certainly check out your post about your special one.

        Pee is featured on my blog all of the time. Every Tuesday with the pet challenge and many photos – she makes for the perfect model. She is pretty and cheap;). I featured her today in the photo challenge. xxxx

      • 19. memeethemuse  |  January 10, 2015 at 3:31 am

        Maybe you should think of doing a calendar that your followers can buy… you know, you take it down to the printers whenever you get an order. It is the beginning of the year and not everyone has gotten their new calendars yet!

      • 20. words4jp  |  January 10, 2015 at 8:05 pm

        Cool idea. I thought about that with Pee, since i am always decorating her:)

      • 21. memeethemuse  |  January 11, 2015 at 11:50 pm

        That’s what I meant 😉

  • 22. Wordifull Melanie  |  January 14, 2015 at 11:20 pm

    So true and lovely

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

