polar weaponry

January 7, 2015 at 2:06 pm 21 comments

***

**

*

a voracious bite

with invisible tendrils

each stinger packs heat

*

**

***

IMG_0109

from mid 50’s drab to ‘minus cold’ winter wonderland

*

Entry filed under: feelings, haiku, life, nature, Personal, poetry, ponderings, thoughts, weather, winter. Tags: , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – on a jet plane… the real keepers…

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Beckford  |  January 7, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    I’m sick of this bitter weather

    Reply
    • 2. ladysighs  |  January 7, 2015 at 2:14 pm

      The only thing the bitter weather is good for is to give us something to blog about. πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • 3. Pamela Beckford  |  January 7, 2015 at 2:21 pm

        I would rather blog about the heat though πŸ˜‰

      • 4. ladysighs  |  January 7, 2015 at 2:22 pm

        Me too. πŸ™‚

      • 5. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 2:24 pm

        I wrote this while sitting in ‘slug moving traffic’ yesterday morning. It took me almost 2 hours to get to work. When it should have been 30 min. The piece sort of wrote itself:) i could not get my mind into a warm place!!!!

      • 6. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 2:24 pm

        True that!

  • 7. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 7, 2015 at 5:55 pm

    Burrr…not my kind of weather. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 10:52 pm

      Me, neither. It be icky❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

      Reply
      • 9. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:06 pm

        Not to brag, but it is 80 degrees her in Phoenix right now, I think I’ll go for a swim…NOT. πŸ™‚

      • 10. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:51 pm

        My boys were there the week of Christmas! Supposed to ski in Flagstaff – uh, not much snow, but they did a lot of hiking. And they were wearing shorts! In which they told me they got lots of funny looks by the locals;)

      • 11. Dom DiFrancesco  |  January 8, 2015 at 8:51 pm

        I hope that they had a great time anyway, Flagstaff is beautiful. Fortunately I get to work up there occasionally and let me tell you that summers in Flagstaff are wonderful in comparison to Phoenix. My son is the same way with shorts. When he was in the army his home base was Colorado Springs and he wore shorts when he was not on duty all year round. I was up there a couple of times in the spring, May to exact and it was cold, windy and sleeting and yup, you guessed it he was wearing shorts. πŸ™‚

  • 12. shybuttcheeky  |  January 7, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    I probably shouldn’t tell you that it is forecast to reach a nice 30 c here today. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 10:52 pm

      Nice. Go right on ahead and rub it in. If you were here, those butt cheeky’ should get spanked right about now…….😏

      Reply
      • 14. shybuttcheeky  |  January 7, 2015 at 10:56 pm

        ha ha Promises promises. Id best not tell you then that I just came in from outside where it is already quite warm. Just a shorts wearing kind of day

      • 15. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:01 pm

        Funny. I am laughing. Sitting in a thick wool sweater, bomber hat, under a fleece blanket with a ‘not happy dog’ and drinking hot tea. And I am feeling a sore throat coming on…… Please keep it up, the spankings in my imagination are only getting more spanky’ish.

      • 16. shybuttcheeky  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:02 pm

        oh so many cheeky comments I could make right now. But I will refrain πŸ™‚

      • 17. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:43 pm

        But of course….being shy and all…….😜

      • 18. shybuttcheeky  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:43 pm

        yep thats right. Feel free to email anytime if you wish

      • 19. words4jp  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:49 pm

        I will remember that. At the moment I have to freeze my ass off to take my pooch outside!!!!!! πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎ

      • 20. shybuttcheeky  |  January 7, 2015 at 11:51 pm

        haha then it will need the spanking to thaw out. Your butt, not the poor dog

      • 21. words4jp  |  January 8, 2015 at 1:11 am

        πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,927 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

