strokes of a pen

January 2, 2015 at 2:36 pm 13 comments

. . .

our eyes connected,

a few words spoken,

smiles exchanged…

for the briefest of moments

each one belonged to me.

only me.

. . .

though our time shared was brief,

their time bestowed will live in my forever…

. . .

IMG_3457

a few of my prize possessions…Mikhail Baryshnikov, Frederick Franklin, Alexandra Danilova, Suzanne Farrell, Patricia McBride

. . .

margot

One of the greatest classical ballet dancers of all time…

. . .

. . .

Entry filed under: a memory, a moment, ballet, beauty, dance, feelings, human nature, life, love, perfoming arts, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, treasures, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Bring on the Happy! Weekly Photo Challenge – New

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ladysighs  |  January 2, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    Very nice and very special for you. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  January 2, 2015 at 2:57 pm

      Thanks – when I uncovered Fonteyn’s autograph, i began to cry. Jordan comes running and hugging me. I was trying to explain the magnitude of the signature – like meeting Babe Ruth or Steven Spielberg. I think my kids understood what I was getting at. Then I said, these autographs are priceless and asked who would inherit them when I am gone? I heard jordy say under his breath – I suppose it will be me, in which i broke out in laughter because of my two kids, Jordan is the most like me – plus he keeps all of his priceless mementos at my house (EW magazine dating back to 2000!)

      Reply
      • 3. ladysighs  |  January 2, 2015 at 3:05 pm

        Glad they understand what it means to you and that it is valuable.
        I really do need to start putting things in a drawer and labeling what they are or else they will probably be tossed.
        I do have a drawer which I asked no one to look at…….just dump in a bag and put in trash or burn.
        (underwear drawer…lol )

  • 4. Karin  |  January 2, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    So beautiful… Dame Margot was the patron of my dance school. Many lovely memories.

    Reply
  • 5. mrmodigliani  |  January 2, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    This is lovely

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  January 2, 2015 at 3:48 pm

      Thank you. Thank you for reading.

      Reply
  • 7. SwittersB  |  January 2, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    Lovely treasures. Thank you for sharing such a magical time in your life.

    Reply
  • 8. Paul Handover  |  January 2, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    If I may be granted a correction – the title of your post should be: Magical strokes of a pen!

    Reply
  • 9. Noora  |  January 2, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    Happy New Year! Hope it is filled with love and laughter. I’ve missed reading your work!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  January 3, 2015 at 12:45 am

      I just saw that I am not following you…….. WordPress. Grrrrrr – they have been disconnecting me from people….. I will have to fix that. 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. syl65  |  January 3, 2015 at 3:00 am

    Thank you for sharing these precious and special mementos, Kim. Just looking at the photo is out of this world.

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  January 3, 2015 at 6:30 pm

      You are welcome. xx

      Reply
      • 13. syl65  |  January 3, 2015 at 10:42 pm

        : )

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

