each glimmer

December 31, 2014 at 3:33 pm 14 comments

*

they twirl around my heart

then, float into my head ~ ~

whereupon

i reach and grasp

one at a time.

*

i arrange them just so,

with a tweak here and there ~ ~

deciding how and what and why.

*

line by line is scrutinized, tapered and refined,

while making certain my thoughts are portrayed ~ ~

as i imagine them in my mind.

*

what they eventually become

are glimmers of me

but

dear reader,

i must remind you ~ ~ ~

~ ~ ~

not every gander

i allow you

to see

is what it may appear to be…

*
*

Entry filed under: blogs, feelings, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, reading, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – an unexpected guest Bring on the Happy!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hitandrun1964  |  December 31, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 31, 2014 at 3:46 pm

      i always feel the need to write a post like this – which, in all honesty, i should not – i succumb to my self conscience and worry about what others read and perceive. especially my dark words. silly, i know.

      Reply
      • 3. Paul Handover  |  December 31, 2014 at 5:37 pm

        You don’t “succumb”, you are aware of your self conscience! That makes you special! Happy New Year to you and all those around you.

      • 4. words4jp  |  December 31, 2014 at 7:29 pm

        Happy New Year to you and Jean and all of your children. Many hugs and lickies and tum tums;)

  • 5. Americana Injustica  |  December 31, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    LOVE THIS!

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  December 31, 2014 at 7:35 pm

      Thank you 🙂 I have to run over to your blog and get caught up – my boys are home right now – other than being a voodoo princess, I am chef, chauffeur, house cleaner, laundry chick…..I want you to know that I am so thrilled to have discovered your blog. Thanks to our heavenly wolf friend, I was directed to your gravatar. I hope you and your daughter have a 2015 full of love and wonder and good health and progress. I know for me, it is progress. We have no where to go but straight forward:). Just make certain to bring the voodoo dolls!! xxx

      Reply
      • 7. Americana Injustica  |  December 31, 2014 at 7:50 pm

        They are packed alongside the of ammo and chocolate, VooDoo…I got it covered. I am very grateful for all of the support and comfort you have shown me as well, and am glad to know your boys are home for a while, at least. Run with it! Happy New Year VooDoo!!!

  • 8. Dom DiFrancesco  |  December 31, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    This a a great poem ending on the mystery that is you. 🙂 Happy New Year Kimberly, to you and your family.

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  December 31, 2014 at 7:27 pm

      Thank you. And you too;). I wish your whole clan a Happy Wondrous New Year!

      Reply
  • 10. gilhooley52  |  December 31, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    Great one!

    Reply
  • 11. Maxima  |  December 31, 2014 at 6:48 pm

    My dear friend , Health and happiness to you in the New Year. With love Maxima

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  December 31, 2014 at 7:26 pm

      Thank you so much:)

      Reply
  • 13. LeProsey  |  January 5, 2015 at 9:48 pm

    Love the last few lines. I think we all do the same. A bit of purposeful mystery and deception is a must for poetry. I think, anyway.

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  January 6, 2015 at 12:16 am

      Thank you;). I know that I write about a lot of things and some of them are dark. Some are about me and some are not. I think sometimes people take my metaphors literally. Of course, poetry’s meaning is in the eyes of the reader………😏

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,925 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

