dedication

December 30, 2014 at 1:19 pm 13 comments

~

on the cusp of a dream

~ looking forward ~

beyond the threshold

where passion commands

the instrument

and

the spirit

to breathe

as

one

~

FullSizeRender(1)

once upon a time…

~

~

Entry filed under: artist, ballet, dance, discipline, dreams, feelings, human nature, life, love, passion, Personal, poetry, ponderings, reflections, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge – Throwback Pee an autobiography

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ahhsioux  |  December 30, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    😉

    Reply
  • 3. Matthias  |  December 30, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    It’s such a joy to experience parts of your life as a dancer. I am happy that you are enjoying your memories which are very much worth remembering. Very beautiful poem also.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  December 30, 2014 at 2:32 pm

      Thank you for reading. Memories of my dance life and my children are my happiest, which is where my writing should most probably originate.

      Reply
  • 5. Dom DiFrancesco  |  December 30, 2014 at 4:32 pm

    And a star is born… 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. nottooold2  |  December 30, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    OMG, look at the determination on your face at such a young age!!!
    The focus is incredible. Thank you hinting that I should scroll down the page a bit further to find this gem. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. MichelleMarie  |  December 31, 2014 at 4:02 am

    Oh yay! I was wondering if you would post this! I love it! Yay!

    Reply
  • 9. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  January 5, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    Wow, Kimberly, your parents must have been so proud!! You were and are adorable!

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  January 6, 2015 at 12:08 am

      I believe they were. I know my mom was. My dad never saw me dance, but that was him.

      Reply
      • 11. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  January 6, 2015 at 1:53 am

        Why not? What a loss for him. My dad never came to any of my sport games either, but he regrets that now.

      • 12. words4jp  |  January 6, 2015 at 2:10 am

        I do not know – all i do know is that he was an alcoholic and he was distant. He could never be a part of anything.

      • 13. Brenda Davis Harsham  |  January 6, 2015 at 2:17 am

        Then he really must have been damaged and sad. I’m so sorry for both of you. Sounds like your mom was pretty cool, and having one good parent is sometimes enough.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

