shiny bits

December 21, 2014 at 4:27 pm 6 comments

~

finishing touches

accoutrements of splendor

remnants of a past

worn under lights of a stage

priceless jewels from a dream

~

~

IMG_9897

pieces of my Flower costume

~

Note:  I did not vandalize my costume – after 12 years of lots of sweat, hair spray, wear and tear, cleaning and constant mending (in other words, costumes live a very ‘difficult’ life) – bits and pieces have a tendency to fall off.  The flower, which was made by hand, fell off of my headpiece.  The pink shiny thing fell off of my bodice and the earrings – well, those were worn for many ballets, actually.  I did not have pierced ears…yet.  (By the way, the trick to keeping clip and/or screw on earrings on one’s ear lobe – eye lash glue)

 

Entry filed under: ballet, beauty, dance, dreams, feelings, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, tanka, The Nutcracker, the stage, thoughts, treasures. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Waltz of the Flowers performance number 6

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dan McGaffin  |  December 21, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    I admit that I was afraid that my favorite Pee Princess got into trouble again. Whew.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 21, 2014 at 5:30 pm

      no…but if she did….you would hear me scream…from IL to PA….

      btw – WP unfollowed you – meaning I did not do it, WP made the choice for me. i just discovered it yesterday and kept trying to remedy it with my ipad and iphone which was not working. i am on my desktop now – will make it right.

      Reply
      • 3. Dan McGaffin  |  December 21, 2014 at 6:11 pm

        I saw that you had followed me again. St00pid WP. Welcome back dear friend. *hug*

  • 4. Caro  |  December 22, 2014 at 12:29 am

    Enchanting

    Reply
  • 5. Nitin  |  December 25, 2014 at 5:32 am

    This is a very good piece. It took me back to yesterday when everything seemed like a dream and then made me wonder if I’m better off being the troubled, disturbed man I am today.

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  December 26, 2014 at 3:48 am

      Thank you. I ask myself this question quite a bit:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

