his ~ i

December 9, 2014 at 2:41 pm 21 comments

~

his desires consume his thoughts ~

his thoughts which drive his imagination ~

his imagination which creates a sultry pas de deux ~

in words.

~

i dance in my dreams

i dream upon words ~ his words.

~

~

Entry filed under: dance, dreams, feelings, imagination, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , .

Weekly Pet Challenge – “Oh Mommy…really…” what is ~ what will ~

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Therefore you dance upon his imagination and desires. Sweet !!
    And you nailed it about men. Our desires DO consume our thoughts. I could expound upon the similarities between an excited man and a hormonal woman, but it might start a rousing debate with the ladies….. I will say this, that which you love and desire in us are the same things that frustrate you. If you’d like more detail, I’m happy to elaborate.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:01 pm

      you are more than welcome to elaborate – i must say though, being “labeled hormonal” is already a cause for debate. Because, if i am not mistaken – everyone – men and women have hormones. so, why are men excited and women are hormonal? it sounds kind of degrading in a way. Why can’t it be – an excited woman and a hormonal man? πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • 3. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:16 pm

        Thank you for the chance to explain.
        I didn’t mean to imply men are excited and women are hormonal at all. Quite the opposite. We are all hormonal as you so astutely pointed out. πŸ™‚
        What I mean is; In the midst of a woman’s cycle we men are to be understanding and empathetic. We need to understand while the overflow of hormones are raging, things can change and even if you (women) are aware of the feelings, you are not always in control of the results. Which is 100% legitimate.
        So when I hear woman tell a man to “stop thinking with his little head” and us his brain it makes me laugh because they are asking the opposite of what they expect us to do for them. When we are aroused, angry or excited testosterone levels shoot up and the world goes dark in the periphery. We focus on one thing at a time. Please understand, it is NOT an excuse for bad behavior, it’s a very rudimentary explanation of our actions. I’m saying we are more similar than we think, but most people refuse to see it. Hormones and brain chemistry control so much of our thoughts and actions. Understanding is the key.
        Hopefully I said all that in way that lessens your feelings of degradation?

      • 4. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:29 pm

        What an eloquent explanation and I agree. To be honest, I enjoy repartee such as this – my use of the word degrading may have been misplaced and I apologize. It has been my experience that a woman’s hormones are the scapegoat for so many ill’s of the world or at least where I am concerned. I speak from the male perspective – the males I have known in my lifetime. Again, in my experience, your way of communicating your thoughts on the subject are rare and to be honest – refreshing. Thank you.

      • 5. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:34 pm

        Thank you. I appreciate that.
        It’s also nice that you asked for clarification of my POV before getting upset. THAT is also quite refreshing. πŸ™‚

  • 6. John W. Howell  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    Round one to Kimberly. Loved the thoughts of desire driving imagination.

    Reply
  • 7. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    PS: I can lead in a bad-ass slow Waltz or a Foxtrot, but you taught me what a pas de deux is. Had to look it up, but now I know. Thanks!!

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:33 pm

      Hah! They are technically the same thing – a dance for two. You can dance a bad-ass slow waltz or foxtrot? I have yet to find someone who will dance with me – or shall I say I have yet to find someone who is not intimidated to dance with me. Bravo, Mon Ami. C’est Magnifique!!:)

      Reply
      • 9. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:37 pm

        Well not much intimidates me, but let’s be clear… My dancing is only bad-ass for a middle aged straight man when compared to 90%+ of my peers. LOL

      • 10. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:42 pm

        i have always been intimated my dance partners – granted there have only been 3. I believe it has something to do with my 20+ years of dance training. Oy.

      • 11. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:51 pm

        Well, a lot depends on the way you approach him.
        Never comparing him to the professionals you’ve danced with or make him feel inadequate about his two left feet, any man with a modicum of security would have a blast dancing with you. Hell, he should ask you to teach him the right way so you could tare it up at parties and whatnot. How fun would THAT be?!!
        My wife always wants me to spin her and I do, but it messes up the timing of my feet. She has much better rhythm than I do, but is freaking tone deaf. Hahaha. It’s a trade-off I guess.

      • 12. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:06 pm

        I have had no luck – believe me, my approach is as basic as basic could be. As far as I am concerned, I am like anyone else on the dance floor. I am afraid it was the partners – they were not the type to try, do something different, or willing to listen or try anything i offered. So, they are all ex and i dance in my head. for the best, i suppose.

      • 13. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:16 pm

        Seriously, you know most men don’t dance. Especially fast dance. Go to any wedding and it’s obvious. LOL Mostly it is because all they know is the back and forth high school way to “dance” and after high school it just looks and feels dumb.
        That said, I don’t fast dance except to Crazy Bitch by Buck Cherry and am typically a bit drunk and being quite vulgar with the other men’s wives and girl friends dirty dancing around me. Good times. Haha

      • 14. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:18 pm

        PS: Not for the best….for the time being. Capiche? πŸ™‚

      • 15. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:24 pm

        i do know how men dance and i believe this is the crux of the issue – they think i expect Baryshnikov of Patrick Swayze (who by the way was a classically trained ballet dancer) – no, i don’t. i just want someone to friggin’ dance with me – even if it is a sway or nervous twitch.

        Yes – for the best – no expectations, no disappointments. In my dreams i can dance with Baryshnikov, Astaire, Kelly, Swayze – and they will not ‘dismiss’ me.

      • 16. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:39 pm

        If you don’t mind, I will make a few suggestions as a man. Don’t even mention you are a dancer or let the words pas de deux cross your lips until waaaay later. Like months, if not years. LOL And for God’s sake don’t lead!!! Not even by accident. πŸ™‚ Deal? Hahaha

      • 17. words4jp  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:48 pm

        No worries. In my mind, i need not worry about such things. πŸ˜‰

      • 18. nottooold2  |  December 9, 2014 at 5:02 pm

        In your mind, that is the trick. It is all of our trick. πŸ™‚
        Fun talk, thanks.

  • 19. InfiniteZip  |  December 9, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Lovely words my friendπŸ’œ

    Reply
  • 20. georgeforfun  |  December 9, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 21. MichelleMarie  |  December 9, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    OMG this is great! I never read others comments but I had to on this one! You are cracking me up! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

