heed these instructions ~

December 5, 2014 at 2:56 pm 24 comments

*

you must want to hold on tight

and

want to never let go

or

she will turn and run away ~

~

she will run away fast

to save herself

from the hurt

which has already crippled

her

deep

inside.

*

Entry filed under: advice, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

binding, searing hold on ~ to let go ~

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bruisedbelly  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Truth.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:23 pm

      maybe i need to wear a tag…

      Reply
      • 3. bruisedbelly  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:25 pm

        Nobody needs to wear a tag!

      • 4. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:57 pm

        maybe a tattoo?

      • 5. bruisedbelly  |  December 5, 2014 at 4:05 pm

        Oh Yes!!! Everyone should have one of those, very personal, with a little story 🙂

  • 6. Yoshiko  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Indeed

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:58 pm

      🙂

      Reply
      • 8. Yoshiko  |  December 5, 2014 at 5:10 pm

        🙂

  • 9. ahhsioux  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    And only one has found this key to Her heart..,

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 4:00 pm

      one did, but he threw it away – so she ran…like the wind…

      Reply
      • 11. ahhsioux  |  December 5, 2014 at 8:40 pm

        Ouch! She’s only a writing point to the Laveders. I see. Where is the satisfaction in this as a writer, musician. I simply do not understand how you can twist fiction into non-fiction for writers ego.
        This disturbs me greatly.
        I am a female writer AND I don’t pretend to be anything else.
        What the HELL.
        Throw away!!
        I dont have any respect for this kind of writing.
        You can ALL go to HELL with your fucked up keys!
        I hate this action in all your “little” people.
        I see why you don’t sleep.
        I’m an idiot to think that I enjoyed your folly.
        Jesus Mother of Mary.
        I need you but not in this way pal!
        Go comment on yourself!
        I’m REAL!!

  • 12. Dana Renee  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    Reblogged this on Message in a Bottle and commented:
    Women are not nearly as complex as men want to believe …

    Reply
  • 13. Paul Handover  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    Wise instructions indeed.

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 4:00 pm

      i believe they are:)

      Reply
  • 15. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    wow, thank you for the reblog. i am honored, truly. they are quite simple, yet simple is always the hardest to follow. thank you again.

    Reply
  • 16. Morgan  |  December 5, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Thank You for this Powerful Verse. I Truly Appreciate Your Inspirations 🙂 Happy Friday and Have a Fantastic Week End~

    Reply
  • 17. georgeforfun  |  December 5, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 18. crankygiraffe  |  December 5, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    I wish I could share this with certain people now… Very very true

    Reply
    • 19. words4jp  |  December 7, 2014 at 4:50 am

      I recently broke up with someone – i wish i had these on me in the beginning. Can you imagine – like a contract ……;) or a tattoo!!

      Reply
  • 20. ahhsioux  |  December 5, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    So she’s a cripple too huh?
    Wow
    Another ouch!

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 9:01 pm

      I am sorry if I upset you. What I write is real – I am writing about me and I chose to write about myself in the third person, and my comment was written in the third person and utilizing metaphor of which I do quite frequently. I chose artistic license – my own artistic license to write a piece about myself, of which is my right because this is my blog. If I have offended you or upset you in anyway, I apologize. Thank you.

      Reply
      • 22. ahhsioux  |  December 5, 2014 at 10:04 pm

        It’s not your your right to offend the Sisterhood, Atistic license or NOT. I have. You are touching on a very deep subject to be in a confusing 3rd person. Why? Put yourselfnin the opposite gender and as the receiver of this take. Now HOW DO FEEL?

  • 23. hitandrun1964  |  December 5, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    Definitely a tattoo. Wonderful and it really helps.

    Reply
    • 24. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 11:22 pm

      A tattoo on my butt!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

