I awaken

December 3, 2014 at 4:23 pm 18 comments

ς

After a long night

alone,

I awaken to words of longing desire.

They touch my imagination

and

spark a connection ~

warming my thoughts

and

as the sun breaks

through

the cold morning air

 ~ I ask ~

“Can you see the glistening lips

you so desperately long to taste?”

ς

ς

Entry filed under: dreams, feelings, life, loneliness, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , .

trails… her life

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Morgan  |  December 3, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    Wow! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Gabriel Karam Kassab  |  December 3, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    Reblogged this on gabrielkaramkassab2014.

    Reply
  • 3. georgeforfun  |  December 3, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 4. LadyPinkRose  |  December 3, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    I’m with Morgan. Wow indeed! Great job, Kimberly! Love, Amy

    Reply
  • 5. Paul Handover  |  December 3, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    Every time I think you have crafted words that cannot be improved, you prove me wrong! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 4:01 am

      Thank you. 😉

      Reply
  • 7. ladysighs  |  December 3, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    Why are the nights one is alone so much longer than the others?

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  December 3, 2014 at 5:13 pm

      I am not certain. It has been like this for over 3 years.

      Reply
  • 9. WB  |  December 3, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    Very passionate piece.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  December 3, 2014 at 5:23 pm

      Thank you – it is actually. there is more in this piece than what meets the eye:)

      Reply
  • 11. Dom DiFrancesco  |  December 3, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    How sweet and romantic, I love this piece. 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. words4jp  |  December 4, 2014 at 12:06 am

      Thank you;)

      Reply
  • 13. Dan McGaffin  |  December 4, 2014 at 4:19 am

    Mmmmmm…

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  December 4, 2014 at 1:22 pm

      Yes?? What does mmmm…mean? I have been bringing some if my tumblr work over. Sometimes tweaked, sometimes not. 😉

      Reply
      • 15. Dan McGaffin  |  December 5, 2014 at 1:54 am

        I really like this one Kimberly. It speaks to me and I know the longing of wanting to taste the lips of someone on my mind who isn’t present at the moment. That is where the “Mmmmm” comes from.

      • 16. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 2:02 am

        I imagined it. Dont know the feeling. Not anymore.

      • 17. Dan McGaffin  |  December 5, 2014 at 2:03 am

        I understand.

      • 18. words4jp  |  December 5, 2014 at 3:38 am

        Imagination is the safest place to be. The only one I fear then is myself.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

