Scars ~ A Duet

November 29, 2014 at 6:01 pm 10 comments

I had the wonderful privilege and honor to ‘dance’ a duet with Bruised Belly. This subject weighs heavily on me, as I am certain it does for ‘all’ of us. We deal with it by hiding, wearing masks or whatever else is effective… Before she published it, she asked me if I felt the title “Scars” is alright. I told her that I really cannot think of another word which describes what they are – the thing about scars is that most people equate them with the physical marrings that is seen with the naked eye. The fact is we all have scars – and when some people are faced with these scars – whether they are on the skin or “emotional turmoil” – I believe they are challenged and this is where judgement pops in for the stab. They are challenged to face their own scars – or shall we call them imperfections, because this is what they ‘judge them to be’. They may not come right out and say it, but I believe – I know – they are thinking and feeling it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

a fool traveling…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. InfiniteZip  |  November 29, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    You both danced splendidly together, take a bow ladies.🌹🌹🌹🌹

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 8:45 pm

      Thank you very much. xx

      Reply
  • 3. MichelleMarie  |  November 30, 2014 at 12:23 am

    Yours mine and ours I love this! Sometimes they overlap and then you have the dance! I love this! Beautifully done ladies! Wonderful! ❤

    Reply
  • 4. Caro  |  November 30, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Wonderful .. 😄

    Reply
  • 5. parispoems  |  December 1, 2014 at 2:38 am

    That was utterly exceptional!
    Bravo 😊
    Xx Paris

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  December 1, 2014 at 1:11 pm

      thank you very much. it was a difficult piece to write – I must credit my partner for allowing me the honor to write with her and for her understanding and patience.

      Reply
  • 7. LadyPinkRose  |  December 1, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    Beautiful Dance with words that hold so much Truth. Just beautiful. When we acknowledge those scars, that is when the healing begins. Thank you for writing this duet. It is powerful. Love, Amy

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  December 1, 2014 at 1:14 pm

      Thank you – I must credit Bruised Belly – for her understanding and patience, I am honored she asked me to write with her – 🙂

      Reply
  • 9. scottishmomus  |  December 1, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    A simply beautiful piece. So full of understanding.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  December 2, 2014 at 5:21 pm

      thank you so very much. your comment means a great deal to me.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

