silence

November 28, 2014 at 3:38 pm 20 comments

~

~

i listen to the silence and weep ~

the voices which fill my heart with love and laughter

have gone

to spread their joy elsewhere.

~

i remain alone,

with a head full of bittersweet memories

and

a broken heart.

~

~

Entry filed under: children, depression, feelings, life, love, memory, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , .

Happy Day to all! Weekly Photo Challenge – Converge

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela Beckford  |  November 28, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    I wish I lived just a tad bit closer

    Reply
  • 2. ladysighs  |  November 28, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    You got a new gravatar! I was looking at my likes on my post and didn’t recognize it. Clicked on it and scared me to death. lol
    Here’s looking at you too. 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  November 28, 2014 at 5:41 pm

      Sorry – i changed last week to one of my son’s pieces of art work, then decided to change again. silly personal reasons, I suppose:)

      Reply
      • 4. ladysighs  |  November 28, 2014 at 5:50 pm

        Oh, I liked it!! I think it is fun to change. We just get used to seeing and recognizing one. Probably nobody else noticed.
        Probably nobody looks at the avatars in their likes except me. lol Got to count every one. 🙂

  • 5. Caro  |  November 28, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    This is so poignant!

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  November 28, 2014 at 5:40 pm

      Thank you very much for your kind words. I greatly appreciate them. kimberly

      Reply
      • 7. Caro  |  November 28, 2014 at 5:53 pm

        yw my friend

  • 8. InfiniteZip  |  November 28, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    Thinking of you and your words, sending peace love and smiles. Kim

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 2:25 pm

      Thank you. You are very sweet.

      Reply
  • 10. MichelleMarie  |  November 28, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    I better tell Bling you changed your profile pic! I love this! I am right there with you! ❤ U

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 2:24 pm

      Yes, I decided to go with my eyes. I figure, why not.

      Reply
  • 12. MichelleMarie  |  November 28, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    Reblogged this on Tell me about it and commented:
    Me too sweet friend! to spread their joy elsewhere…that part always gets me!

    Reply
  • 13. georgeforfun  |  November 28, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply
  • 14. Paul Handover  |  November 28, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    The power of sharing feelings. Beautiful words, and poignant, as Caro so rightly said.

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 2:23 pm

      Thank you so much. xx

      Reply
  • 16. Elaine  |  November 29, 2014 at 3:53 am

    beautiful words

    Reply
    • 17. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 2:04 pm

      Thank you so much. 😉

      Reply
  • 18. LeProsey  |  December 2, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    Really like this one. I’m a big fan of poems stained with sadness. This is a great example.
    Enjoying your work x

    Reply
    • 19. words4jp  |  December 2, 2014 at 11:32 pm

      Thank you so much. I have quite a bite of pieces stained in sadness. I would suffice it to say they are drenched in this emotion;).

      Reply
  • 20. http://www.teammarcon.com/  |  February 15, 2015 at 2:16 am

    I could not resist commenting. Well written!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,925 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

