on the edge

November 23, 2014 at 8:56 pm 15 comments

~

I am standing on the edge of a cliff.

I have nothing

but

a soul ~

full of dreams

and

desires.

I want to jump ~ not fly.

I want to die

so

I can be reborn

in the arms of someone I can trust ~

to experience the first breath of life

~ again ~

as the person I am meant to be.

~

~

I want to be free.

~

Entry filed under: dreams, feelings, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge – Angular dismissed

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. madgirlmoon  |  November 23, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    Wow, I feel this…..well done 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  November 24, 2014 at 5:53 pm

      thank you;)

      Reply
  • 3. bruisedbelly  |  November 23, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    This is good writing! ! I can feel it being pulled from someplace deep and being brought to the surface. Wonderfully done!

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  November 24, 2014 at 1:36 am

      Thank you. I must admit. This is probably the most personal piece I have ever written. There is much is much to interpret and I take each interpretation seriously. thank you very much for reading and your words. They mean a lot to me… xx

      Reply
      • 5. bruisedbelly  |  November 24, 2014 at 1:39 am

        Writing from the heart is always felt the deepest, your readers feel each keystroke. Bleed on dear XO

  • 6. Paul Handover  |  November 23, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    If you don’t mind me promoting a forthcoming post, read my chapter on Compassion for self coming out tomorrow morning at 00:30 PST.

    Big hugs!

    Reply
  • 7. Yuriy Ku (Drop)  |  November 24, 2014 at 12:05 am

    There’s a strong feeling inside this piece of mind, resolute, yet of fearful and tender soul though; frustrated and impractical by living in this practical world. We approach to our own edge now and then but never jump on our own. ‘It’s not the high time’, we hear and change our mind.

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  November 24, 2014 at 5:54 pm

      beautifully stated – thank you:)

      Reply
  • 9. MichelleMarie  |  November 24, 2014 at 1:54 am

    I always wish I could have a redo do-over life! There are so many things I would do differently! I know that jumping off feeling as well! I love this

    Reply
  • 10. InfiniteZip  |  November 24, 2014 at 10:09 am

    A beautiful vision with a soul in flight 💙 so lovely.

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  November 24, 2014 at 5:55 pm

      thank you – though I feel as if i crash and burn more than i fly:)

      Reply
      • 12. InfiniteZip  |  November 25, 2014 at 12:15 am

        We all do, but we pick up our wings and still try to fly 😊 peace my friend.

  • 13. parispoems  |  November 29, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    Just lovely, the whole feeling of this resonated with me ☺
    Xx Paris

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 2:01 pm

      Thank you so much for reading. It seems scars are at the crux of many failings and they bring to light how one is or is not able to accept the other for their scars. The expressed platitudes of ‘I would never judge and I accept regardless’ get flushed down the toilet.

      Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  November 29, 2014 at 2:03 pm

      Okay, I am a complete idiot, who just got out of bed. The comment I just wrote is for the comment you wrote for ‘touch me’. Oh dear, I think I need to go back to bed;). I have done this before.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

