one day

November 13, 2014 at 3:25 pm 12 comments

~

we touch with words

we breathe through sentences

we make love with poetry

~ one day ~

we will touch with hands

we will breathe as one

we will make love

~ as one heart ~

we

will

be

complete

~

~

Entry filed under: dreams, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, ponderings, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , .

a faraway light a snowflake fantasy

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mytwosentences  |  November 13, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    This is the most succinct and fluid description of love breeding hope I have ever read. So well said.

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  November 13, 2014 at 4:15 pm

      Thank you very much. “love breeding hope” – yes, you are correct. You have described what it is I am trying say.

      Reply
  • 3. Paul Handover  |  November 13, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    I’m reluctant to write anything because my words will appear so tame compared to the mastery of your own writings!

    Reply
  • 4. Dom DiFrancesco  |  November 13, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    This is gorgeous and romantic Kimberly, well done. 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  November 13, 2014 at 11:02 pm

      Thank you so much:) xx

      Reply
  • 6. Dan McGaffin  |  November 13, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    This is so beautiful kimberly. I love it.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  November 13, 2014 at 11:00 pm

      Thank you. Thank you very much. Your words mean a lot to me. And I am honored you would reblog any of my scribbles. It is greatly appreciated. xx

      Reply
      • 8. Dan McGaffin  |  November 13, 2014 at 11:01 pm

        It is one of the rare poems that I think “I wish I would have written this.” =)

      • 9. words4jp  |  November 13, 2014 at 11:03 pm

        Believe me when I say, your writing is stunning.

      • 10. Dan McGaffin  |  November 13, 2014 at 11:08 pm

        Thank you Kimberly.

  • 11. Dan McGaffin  |  November 13, 2014 at 8:33 pm

    Reblogged this on Writings From Dr. Oolie's Pond and commented:
    This is one of those poems that I wish I had written.

    Reply
  • 12. MichelleMarie  |  November 14, 2014 at 1:33 am

    Kim this is beautiful! It’s so so true! I love it! 😄💗

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

