thus ~

November 11, 2014 at 4:16 pm 8 comments

~

if you feel the sting of my pain,

will you be afraid of my tears?

~

if you taste my wants and desires,

will you turn away from my darkness and fears?

~

~

will you listen to my dreams sing

or

to my heart begging to be loved

or

will the person

i am

scare you

~ thus ~

you turn away

from me

and

run

?

~

Entry filed under: communication, feelings, human nature, life, love, Personal, poetry, prose, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , .

drifting along…. four weeks to forever

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Felicity  |  November 11, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Should you choose to accept, check out the details here. http://felicityjohns.com/2014/11/11/one-lovely-blog-award-iii/ Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  • 2. MichelleMarie  |  November 11, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    OH no! How could anyone run from such a wonderfully sweet beautiful person! I say bring it on! I’ll be right over with my hugs! ❤ 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Paul Handover  |  November 11, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    Just beautiful! Again! (and again, and again and again, and …….. )

    Reply
  • 4. stacilys  |  November 11, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    “will you listen to my dreams sing or to my heart begging to be loved”
    –Love the imagery here.
    This poem makes me think of vulnerability. It’s so scary sometimes to be vulnerable, but when we are, and the other is accepting of it, and relationships go deeper – ahhhhhhh. But it is scary though, because when you open your heart, you invite the possibility of being hurt. Ouch.
    Lovely.
    🙂

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  November 12, 2014 at 12:26 am

      Thank you. Yes, vulnerability is difficult. And scary.

      Reply
  • 6. InfiniteZip  |  November 11, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    Questions only answered in love by a true soul filled with unquestioning love. ❤ this 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Dom DiFrancesco  |  November 11, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    How sad, but I sure that you would never be so scary as to make someone turn and run. 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  November 12, 2014 at 12:22 am

      I don’t know. I could be scary….or so I have been told.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

