in tatters

November 5, 2014 at 3:15 pm 38 comments

~

i rip words off of tattered pages

then

spill them on unblemished paper

and

what is left

are

bits

and

parts

of

me

~

what i write is not always pretty ~

it cannot be

because

i am not

but

what i do write is real ~

~ it is real ~

~ it is who i am ~

~ it is me ~

~

~

Entry filed under: feelings, human nature, life, Personal, poetry, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , .

Wordless Wednesday – a new wardrobe Weekly Photo Challenge – Minimalist

38 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Morgan  |  November 5, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    Yes ..sometimes thats exactly what it feels like 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:26 pm

      It does. xx

      Reply
  • 3. Morgan  |  November 5, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    Yes ..sometimes thats exactly what it feels like 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. bruisedbelly  |  November 5, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Real is good 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:24 pm

      Thank you. I am just not liking the real. I apologize for the late response. I have not been writing. Or reading for that matter. I am having one of those identity crisis – “why am I writing, who cares, why do I care, I hate my writing, it sucks, why can’t I write like other writers …….” All the usual stuff. xx

      Reply
      • 6. bruisedbelly  |  November 8, 2014 at 3:12 pm

        You are a great writer!! Besides the real question is “do you write for you or do you write for others?” When you answer that, the rest is easy. I haven’t been on much either. I’ve been crazy busy, and I write for me and me has been even so I don’t have much to say 🙂 I write when I’m at extremes, LOL

      • 7. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 4:13 pm

        I do write for myself. But I get those damn insecure thoughts – they can really reap havoc on a person can’t they? ;). Maybe it isn’t the writing a maybe it is just me? :). Danggit.

      • 8. bruisedbelly  |  November 8, 2014 at 4:17 pm

        Don’t be so hard on yourself!! Danggit!! If you are writing for you, then screw the masses, only you have to dig it 🙂 Go on with your bad self girl!

  • 9. syl65  |  November 5, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    You are real, you are someone, you give life to your words. Without your heart and soul they are lifeless letters.

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:30 pm

      Thank you. I am sorry for the late reply, but I have been disconnected from WP for the past few days, other than a very minimal photo which, though it is the photo challenge, pretty much sums up how I have been feeling. As I have said to a few others, I am not feeling confident or capable as a writer.

      Reply
      • 11. syl65  |  November 8, 2014 at 4:34 pm

        You’re welcome Kim. Your posts are appreciated and looking forward to your return, if and when you decide. Take care 🙂

  • 12. InfiniteZip  |  November 5, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Through words beauty is spread around he world, never forget the true worth of the creations you bring forth, beautiful 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:35 pm

      I am afraid I am having trouble with that. I have been off WP for the past few days – taking a timeout or just disappearing. Not sure which. I love to write, but I am feeling like my writing pretty much sucks. To put it bluntly. xx

      Reply
      • 14. InfiniteZip  |  November 8, 2014 at 5:30 pm

        I don’t think your poetry sucks at all or I wouldn’t be following and commenting 🙂 be yourself and breathe….you have a gift my friend, whether you think so or not and by putting yourself,out there for,review to the world take a lot of you know what’s 🙂 it is admirable and brave. Be strong, take a break if you must but you will miss being creative and I will be waiting for you and Pee and the gang 🙂 peace love and blessings 🙂

  • 15. John W. Howell  |  November 5, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Hmmmm I happen to think you are beautiful as are your words.

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:36 pm

      Thank you John. You are always so sweet. I greatly appreciate it.

      Reply
  • 17. Mytwosentences  |  November 5, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    …and it is truly beautiful.

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:42 pm

      I appreciate your comment very, very much. It means a great deal. Thank you.

      Reply
      • 19. Mytwosentences  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:45 pm

        I appreciate your talent very much.

  • 20. Dom DiFrancesco  |  November 5, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    A very honest and heartfelt piece, I really like this one a lot Kim. 🙂

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:42 pm

      Thank you. xx

      Reply
  • 22. Dan McGaffin  |  November 5, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    “what I do write is real. it is real. it is who i am. it is me.” This is why I love your writing Kimberly, regardless of what you may think of it. You are sharing parts of you with… me.

    Reply
    • 23. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:46 pm

      Thank you. I am not certain if I am going to continue writing but I do appreciate all the support you have shown me. It means more than I can express in words. xx

      Reply
      • 24. Dan McGaffin  |  November 8, 2014 at 3:36 pm

        I’m always happy to be here for you. As far as writing goes, I get so much joy out of it. Even if I stopped sharing it, I think I would still find myself writing.

  • 25. Her Writing | Writings From Dr. Oolie's Pond  |  November 6, 2014 at 12:05 am

    […] Inspired by “in tatters” by Kimberly @ https://words4jp.wordpress.com/2014/11/05/in-tatters/#comment-13140 […]

    Reply
  • 26. teardropsofink  |  November 7, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    Just because it may not be “pretty” doesn’t mean it’s not beautiful. You are truly beautiful. *hugs from a friend*

    Reply
    • 27. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:50 pm

      Thank you. I am feeling overwhelmed by an identity crisis of sorts. And my writing seems to be fueling much of it. Silly, I know but I am struggling heavily.

      Reply
  • 28. Jonathan Caswell  |  November 7, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    POIGNANT.

    Reply
  • 29. MichelleMarie  |  November 7, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    I love your writing! I do! ❤

    Reply
    • 30. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:53 pm

      Thank you. I wish I felt the same confidence.

      Reply
      • 31. MichelleMarie  |  November 8, 2014 at 7:57 pm

        OH I know it…don’t stop. I lack confidence as well but keep going and that is how you build it I think! 😀 xxx

  • 32. joeyfullystated  |  November 7, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    That might be my new favorite one of yours. Really love it. xo

    Reply
    • 33. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:56 pm

      Thank you. I am feeling like it is the last. Not feeling good with the writing thing right now. Self confidence is a b*tch. xx

      Reply
  • 34. words4jp  |  November 8, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Thank you.

    Reply
  • 35. stacilys  |  November 10, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    I appreciate authenticity. You’ve got to be real to yourself and to others. I don’t know if it makes any difference at all, but I really like your writing. That’s what keeps bringing me back here.
    🙂

    Reply
    • 36. words4jp  |  November 11, 2014 at 1:06 pm

      Thank you. I cannot begin to tell you how much your words have meant to me since I read them yesterday – I am behind in commenting, sorry. I have a tendency to compare myself and though I know I should not, I still do and it plays with my brain. Arghhh. Thank you again. xx

      Reply
      • 37. stacilys  |  November 11, 2014 at 5:42 pm

        You’re more than welcome. And I think this thing about comparing ourselves is only human. I’ve done it too. I hear you when you say it plays with your brain, which then affects the emotions. Feelings can often hinder us from seeing objectively and notice the potential we have.
        🙂

  • 38. georgeforfun  |  November 30, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,925 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

