enwrapped

November 3, 2014 at 3:00 pm 21 comments

¤

as

the sound of holiday cheer

begins to wield its tune,

i can feel myself enwrapped

in

a blustering cold blanket

of

~ blue ~

the return of too many memories

of those

i love

 ~ no longer here ~

and

the loneliness which taunts my heart

and

drowns my soul

in

tears

¤

¤

¤

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, holidays, human nature, life, loss, love, memories, Personal, poetry, ponderings, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

this… Weekly Pet Challenge – Sunbathing Beauty

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. justme792  |  November 3, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    *big hug* ❤

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  November 3, 2014 at 11:04 pm

      Hugs back at ya 😉 thanks.

      Reply
  • 3. Yoshiko  |  November 3, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    Hugs

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  November 3, 2014 at 11:02 pm

      Thank you:)

      Reply
      • 5. Yoshiko  |  November 4, 2014 at 4:51 am

        Welcome

  • 6. ladysighs  |  November 3, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    The holidays are usually the worst. Those memories just won’t leave one alone.
    Your few words express so much.

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  November 3, 2014 at 11:03 pm

      I know it is a blue piece, but it is difficult not to feel this way. xxx

      Reply
      • 8. ladysighs  |  November 3, 2014 at 11:05 pm

        There is an old saying:

        Better to write a truthful blue piece than a…..

        I forget the rest of they saying. lol Make up your own. 🙂

  • 9. forgottenmeadows  |  November 3, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    sometimes these old memories can be painful, but there is hope in building new ones…hugs ❤

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  November 3, 2014 at 10:57 pm

      I know, but every year passes and it is the same. Except the pain of missing those who are no longer around and the reminder that another year is almost over and I am one step closer to being without the those who I have lived my life for. I know I sound silly, but my mind has trouble convincing my heart and emotions.

      Reply
      • 11. forgottenmeadows  |  November 4, 2014 at 4:00 pm

        aww that is not silly at all that is being human, and sometimes that pain just engulfs our heart, but know that when you are in those dark moments there are still people who love and cherish you and would want you to be happy ❤ ❤

  • 12. gilhooley52  |  November 3, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    Hugs your way.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  November 3, 2014 at 10:44 pm

      You are so sweet. Thank you. 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. Wendell A. Brown  |  November 3, 2014 at 7:50 pm

    Sad but beautifully written! I really like it…thanks for sharing!

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  November 3, 2014 at 10:48 pm

      Thank you. I find it difficult to enjoy this time of year. I know I should try to find the joy in other places but struggle and every year it gets worse. I wish I could bury myself in a cave for the next 4 months and then pop out when it is all over. 🙂

      Reply
  • 16. hitandrun1964  |  November 4, 2014 at 1:20 am

    I had way too much of that today, believe me. 😦 I’m sorry Kim.

    Reply
  • 17. MichelleMarie  |  November 4, 2014 at 2:46 am

    You can call me and we’ll talk! I don’t like holidays! I always thought going to a tropical island for the holidays would be fun! 😄

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  November 4, 2014 at 2:22 pm

      Yes……we should set a turkeydate;). Get it? A date on turkey day? Bad joke, i know. Jordan is rubbing off on me.

      Reply
      • 19. MichelleMarie  |  November 4, 2014 at 4:40 pm

        Oh yes I totally agree with you! I think that is cute! We can talk about food while we eat it! 😀 LOL hey and then facetime or skype so we can see it too! WOW! What a great idea! wink wink

      • 20. words4jp  |  November 4, 2014 at 10:37 pm

        Wink wink!!!!

      • 21. MichelleMarie  |  November 5, 2014 at 2:12 am

        Wink wink back! 😜

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

