time…..passing….

October 30, 2014 at 2:15 pm 20 comments

~

one month is almost over ~

another month is about to arrive ~

two more months will bring the end of a year ~

followed by a new one in which i hope to survive*….

~

it seems time is moving faster and faster

as each year keeps passing me by

and

i can not help but wonder ~

how many more years

will

‘my life’

supply?

~

~

~

*authors note:  thrive may be used as an ‘optimistic substitute’

~

 

Entry filed under: answers, contemplation, feelings, future, human nature, humanity, life, Personal, poetry, ponderings, questions, reflections, Relationships, thoughts, time, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

…or… gestures

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paul Handover  |  October 30, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Just make the most of each day, as I know you do. Never put yourself down! (From someone who should learn his own lessons just as well!)

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  October 31, 2014 at 1:57 am

      Yes – so true. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. InfiniteZip  |  October 30, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    Every day a blessing and with your beautiful words, so cherished 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  October 31, 2014 at 1:57 am

      Thank you. You are so sweet:)

      Reply
  • 5. syl65  |  October 30, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    Hopefully plenty of good ones, Kim 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  October 31, 2014 at 1:59 am

      I hope…..;) optimisim is not my one of my strengths. I possess it in regards to others but for me – not so much.

      Reply
      • 7. syl65  |  October 31, 2014 at 2:01 am

        You can have some of mine, I have plenty to spare and then some 🙂

      • 8. words4jp  |  October 31, 2014 at 2:10 am

        Thank you. I truly admire people like yourself who possess optimism. Do i call it a gift? I think sometimes it is. I am not certain as to why i find it difficult. I didnt always find it a struggle. xx

      • 9. syl65  |  October 31, 2014 at 4:30 pm

        Hope and faith, one day at a time, Kim 🙂

  • 10. joeyfullystated  |  October 30, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    I prefer the optimistic substitute. Just keep writing ❤

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  October 31, 2014 at 2:00 am

      Incidentally, last year i wiuld gave not added the optimistic word option. This time i did. Could it be progress?

      Reply
  • 13. Dom DiFrancesco  |  October 30, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    The eternal question…no one really knows. 🙂

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  October 31, 2014 at 2:04 am

      Darn. I was hoping someone would know something……

      Reply
  • 15. Naughty Poet  |  November 1, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    Sad and true for everyone. I like the raw feelings in this.

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  November 1, 2014 at 5:03 pm

      Thank you. I am beginning to feel this more and more – and fight it.

      Reply
      • 17. Naughty Poet  |  November 1, 2014 at 5:23 pm

        I’m sorry that you feel like you must fight it. 😯 I enjoy reading your emotions. You already are open and beautiful. I hope that you find what you seek to give your days a bit more sunshine!

      • 18. words4jp  |  November 1, 2014 at 5:47 pm

        I have my children – of whom i write about quite a bit. They are my sunshine. ;). I do write about my emotions – and many are dark, i am aftaid but i can let them spill here and on another blog i have. Spilling allows some of the rays of sunshine peer through 🌞

      • 19. Naughty Poet  |  November 1, 2014 at 5:53 pm

        Excellent! I also have a son who is my life. Friends and family. True love by those who deserve it helps bring me through.
        I’ve deleted poetry because of the dark feelings I have had. I think that’s normal. I hope you have a friend or two that you can really talk to. Someone needs to catch the dark rain!

      • 20. words4jp  |  November 1, 2014 at 6:10 pm

        My two boys are my remaining family. Friends? No place near, but faraway – in the distance. I keep my dark words. The title of my blog is Words4jp – j and p are my boys. Someday, when i am gone, they will see me through my words – the good, the conflicted, the depressed and the passionate and the one who loves them more than life. Passionate – maybe not so much here.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

