M.I.A.

October 9, 2014 at 4:00 pm 39 comments

¤

it was the end of the day,

i walked in from the garage

and

in the corner of my eye ~

I SAW IT!

~

in the office, no less

it was big,

it was huge,

and

it stared with

ALL OF IT’S MIGHT!

~

not certain what to do,

i stood

still

trying to think

as a pounding heart

was drowning my thoughts ~

should i catch & release

or

squish & dispose ~

i don’t know…

i mean

WHAT IF IT BITES?

~

so

~

i ran back to the garage,

grabbed a few towels for defense

and

returned to the vicious imposter,

while i tried to compose

my squeamish, frenzied nerves

and

devise a plan of

ATTACK

~

but

~

before i commenced my evening campaign

of

tossing the towel, scooping up

and

taking outside,

i felt this arachnid

needed

a parting gift

~ a selfie ~

 to document it’s moment of

FAME

~

so

~

i got as close as i could,

set up the shot

and

tried my best not to scare it away

 ~ however ~

it

vaulted to the carpet,

scurried behind the bookcase

and

now

this vicious creature is

M.I.A.

!

!

spidey

the beast

!

Entry filed under: a moment, feelings, human nature, insects, life, musings, Personal, poetry, ponderings, prose, story, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

spooning… Il Divo!

39 Comments Add your own

  • 1. syl65  |  October 9, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    It’s fate to be decided at a later date…I wish you well on your mission KIm 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 4:09 pm

      Yes – btw Pee was on the scene. Sitting in the hallway – totally not interested.

      Reply
      • 3. syl65  |  October 9, 2014 at 4:13 pm

        Its funny how that works…maybe Pee was letting you take the bite first and would then rush into the fray, lol.

  • 4. InfiniteZip  |  October 9, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Laughing…it will return…with friends…..I catch and release 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:56 pm

      Yes, I am worried about the friends…… I will catch and release of if I can…..that is my intention:)

      Reply
      • 6. InfiniteZip  |  October 10, 2014 at 9:23 am

        I get huge ones out in the garage…scare me when they drop off the ceiling and almost land on me…creepy….. 🙂

  • 7. Yoshiko  |  October 9, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Ha ha ha 😀 I thought what animal is that. Unexpectedly, it is a spider.

    >

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:55 pm

      It is an animal and a really big one too!!!!! 😉

      Reply
      • 9. Yoshiko  |  October 9, 2014 at 9:55 pm

        I see 😉

  • 10. Morgan  |  October 9, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    OMGoodness!!! I applaude your Mercy, but when they are INSIDE MY house, and are that big…I have very little mercy. I don’t reach for the towel…I reach for a heavy BOOT! 😮 I hope it doesn’t creep back in the middle of the night and pay you a visit, to say Happy Halloween 😮

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:54 pm

      Yes, me too. I am a bit spooked to work in my office.

      Reply
      • 12. Morgan  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:30 pm

        I found one twice that size sitting on one of my shampoo bottles in the shower when I lived in Alabama, and of course, I was the only one home. Needless to say Im surprised the neighbors didn’t call the cops in concern over all the screaming they heard while I had to deal with exterminating it!! :O still gives me the shibbbbers!!

  • 13. Planet Dream Diaries  |  October 9, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    AHHHHH!!!!!! Okay Kimberly, when it comes to spiders of any kind – especially that kind, and that size, you do not play with time!!!! EEK, FIND IT!!!!! Fabulous writing by the way … I probably should have begun my comment with that lol.

    Reply
    • 14. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:54 pm

      Yes, well, I was still in debate whether I should you know so the bad deed or the good deed. I was hoping for some reinforcements from Pee – no. She could not seem to raise a paw, just plop her butt down. 🙂

      Reply
      • 15. Planet Dream Diaries  |  October 9, 2014 at 9:00 pm

        Make sure Pee doesn’t get bit!!!! I do the right thing for lizards – but when it comes to spiders or gigantic flying roaches (palmetto bugs) or silver fish – nope, God forgive me – I stomp’em! That’s a big gosh darn spider – you’d better find it!!!! 😦

      • 16. words4jp  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:21 pm

        no worries – i can handle it:) she needs her beauty rest anyway – do not want to interrupt that……:)

  • 17. John W. Howell  |  October 9, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    It will now live to catch more bugs for you. (The take outside is a good move)

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:52 pm

      Thanks. I try to be a humanitarian. Or I being an arachnidarian?

      Reply
  • 20. Dom DiFrancesco  |  October 9, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    You had me laughing with this one…my daughters wouldn’t even have lasted long enough to take a picture before running away screaming. I don’t know why, but they are deathly afraid of spiders. Great post. 🙂

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:15 pm

      Well normally I would call for a guy:) but there were no guys to be had and my big hairy beast could care less. So, I am a big girl, I can conquer the imposter…….the jury is still out in that ….to be continued. 😉

      Reply
      • 22. Dom DiFrancesco  |  October 9, 2014 at 10:17 pm

        Maybe he will make another appearance to see if you’ve got the stuff to take on the beast. 🙂

      • 23. words4jp  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:17 pm

        i am ready – big shoe on call….

  • 24. hamburgerdeern84  |  October 9, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    🙂 very nice one

    Reply
    • 25. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:50 pm

      Thank you so much. I hope to write a sequel ?????

      Reply
  • 27. Mytwosentences  |  October 9, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    I so love this! Excellent!!

    Reply
    • 28. words4jp  |  October 9, 2014 at 8:12 pm

      Thank you. Let me just say he or she is still missing and I am not all too thrilled about it. The Pee wanted nothing to do with it and the boys are gone. I mean, really, when is a guy around when you need one??? 😉

      Reply
  • 29. Dan McGaffin  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:31 am

    EEK!!!!

    Reply
    • 30. words4jp  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:17 pm

      ick!

      Reply
      • 31. Dan McGaffin  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:19 pm

        Splat?

      • 32. words4jp  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:22 pm

        blah.

      • 33. Dan McGaffin  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:34 pm

        Grrrrr.

  • 34. hitandrun1964  |  October 10, 2014 at 2:48 am

    OMG Kim…so funny…all because the spider was camera shy.

    Reply
  • 35. Christy Birmingham  |  October 10, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    Hehehe oh spiders freak me out!

    Reply
    • 36. words4jp  |  October 11, 2014 at 12:37 am

      He or she is still MIA 😦

      Reply
  • 37. Violet  |  October 11, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    LOL! i once got stalked by a spider in my room, it kept coming out at night time!! o_O didn’t sleep in my room for a week until it was confirmed to have been extinguished!!

    Reply
  • 38. MichelleMarie  |  October 14, 2014 at 3:43 am

    I have a shoe for that!

    Reply
    • 39. words4jp  |  October 16, 2014 at 12:10 am

      Believe it or not, a sequel is in the works. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

