my list…

September 25, 2014 at 2:00 pm 21 comments

I write to:

•  think

•  feel

•  cry

•  laugh

•  sing

•  dance

•  play

•  let go

•  hide

•  communicate

 love

•  dream

•  live

•  to be determined…*

&

then

sometimes

i write

to

write.

.

.

*note to reader:  i am always adding to my lists…

list again

to be continued…….

Entry filed under: answers, blogging, blogs, life, list, musings, Personal, ponderings, reflections, self expression, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

the first one the race ~ ~ ~

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Desiree G  |  September 25, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    Your list made me think of why I write .. and I simply write to live. I live through my words, my fantasies, my dreams, my stories and even my friendships here. Thank you for sharing this!!

    Reply
  • 2. joeyfullystated  |  September 25, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    You write to inspire me?

    Reply
  • 3. Paul Handover  |  September 25, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    I write to thank you, Kim, for your beautiful writings.

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:12 pm

      thank you – and now I realize i forgot to write thank you or gratitude on my list. well, that is why it is the never ending list……. thank you for the reminder.

      Reply
  • 5. Richard Ankers  |  September 25, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    So that’s what pen and paper looks like 😉

    Reply
    • 6. words4jp  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:08 pm

      you are funny – if you were sitting next to me right now i would give you a ‘sisterly’ punch in the arm:)

      Reply
      • 7. Richard Ankers  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:15 pm

        I’d run off screaming if you did 🙂

      • 8. words4jp  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:22 pm

        you would be fine……i like to run……:)

      • 9. Richard Ankers  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:54 pm

        🙂

  • 10. Morgan  |  September 25, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I Love your list…and I agree with them 🙂 Smiling Blessings, my Friend ~

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:06 pm

      thnaks:) I hope you and your family are well. i have been thinking about you. xx

      Reply
      • 12. Morgan  |  September 26, 2014 at 1:26 pm

        Thank You. We are moving forward as best as we can. Grief rears its head now and again, but the current of life sweeps ever onward.

        🙂 ❤ 🙂

      • 13. words4jp  |  September 26, 2014 at 5:22 pm

        that is all we can do – move forward. 🙂 xxxx

  • 14. syl65  |  September 25, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    A wonderful list of reasons Kim and your story continues on 🙂

    Reply
    • 15. words4jp  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:06 pm

      thanks:) I am a list maker – I am always making a list and during the course of writing this list, i made a few additions:)

      Reply
      • 16. syl65  |  September 26, 2014 at 12:00 am

        to be continued 🙂

  • 17. MichelleMarie  |  September 25, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    I like it when you do that! 😀 Pretty handwriting!

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  September 25, 2014 at 8:05 pm

      thank you:) most people cannot read it…..

      Reply
  • 19. Dan McGaffin  |  September 26, 2014 at 2:33 am

    I love the “to be continued…..” he he

    Reply
    • 20. words4jp  |  September 26, 2014 at 12:20 pm

      i am always adding to lists – i have lists for lists…it is pretty pathetic really:) hehehehe…

      Reply
  • 21. Raven Whyte  |  September 27, 2014 at 6:57 am

    I write because words find me
    and if I don’t get them on paper fast enough they are gone
    and so is a piece of something bigger than myself
    that I could have shared
    so that words will find others too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

