Weekly Pet Challenge – I swear…I did not do it…

September 23, 2014 at 11:33 am 35 comments

*

I went upstairs to do some cleaning and when I came down….

*

a quetsion

“Ahem….Sydnee Pee…what did you do?”

*

kleenex

“Sydnee Pee…What is this? What did you do…?”

*

what's your point

“I swear, I did not do it… I simply did not or would ever do such a thing…”

*

When one looks at Sydnee Pee, they see this sweet and adorable little Princess – an angel with big ears and hair……  Ok, I agree, she is all of that stuff, but she does have her devilish moments.  Tearing apart tissue is not one of Pee’s typical character traits, however…

on this particular day, she did just that…

or at least I think she did…

of course, she said she did not…

so

I suppose I should believe her…….right?

*

*

Entry filed under: animals, blogs, dogs, iphoneography, life, Michelle's Weekly Pet Challenge, musings, Parenting, Personal, Pets, photo journal, photography, prompt, Weekly Pet Challenge. Tags: , , , .

migration echoes of the night

35 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MichelleMarie  |  September 23, 2014 at 11:40 am

    YIPPEE I wanted to be first to say HI and I ❤ You sweet Kimberly! Knock 3 times……are we still hanging out with Tony?

    Reply
    • 2. words4jp  |  September 23, 2014 at 11:42 am

      yes – I am a bit slow this morning, but i will be getting my Tony on and the Monkees!

      Reply
  • 3. Skye  |  September 23, 2014 at 11:40 am

    The jury is definitely still out on this one….. 😀

    Reply
    • 4. words4jp  |  September 23, 2014 at 12:36 pm

      Do you know a good lawyer? For me – not her…..not sure how to convince the judge….

      Reply
      • 5. Skye  |  September 23, 2014 at 12:56 pm

        Just have him look into those eyes…..I know I could not resist. 😀

      • 6. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 9:04 am

        Yes. Always. Those eyes. I give up……;)

  • 7. thehappyhugger  |  September 23, 2014 at 11:59 am

    Such an innocent face though, 🙂 Thank you for your lovely entry ❤

    Reply
    • 8. words4jp  |  September 23, 2014 at 12:37 pm

      Yes, too.. too…innocent. One day, I will catch her in the act……

      Reply
  • 10. aFrankAngle  |  September 23, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    Nothing but innocence.

    Reply
    • 11. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 9:03 am

      Grrrrrr…….. I have been outnumbered….. Team Pee will always prevail over mom.

      Reply
  • 12. John W. Howell  |  September 23, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    Come on ma. If she said she didn’t do it she didn’t do it. Maybe it was that evil twin that you never see.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:59 am

      You have a point. I never thought of the evil twin…….hum…….

      Reply
      • 14. John W. Howell  |  September 24, 2014 at 1:01 pm

        My dog has one. “Oh, I’m so glad you are here. Someone grabbed the garbage bag and I chased him away, but not before he tore the whole thing up.”

  • 15. Paul Handover  |  September 23, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    We know that look! 🙂

    Reply
    • 16. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:58 am

      Yes, I know…………. One day I will catch her red-handed…I mean red-pawed. 😉

      Reply
  • 17. syl65  |  September 23, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    The eyes of innocence, lol

    Reply
    • 18. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:54 am

      Yes – another on Team Pee……. I am beginning to feel out numbered……;)

      Reply
      • 19. syl65  |  September 24, 2014 at 10:44 pm

        I’m wavering a bit, lol 🙂

  • 20. Planet Dream Diaries  |  September 23, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    My dog is a huge part of my life, and she’s currently got a bad, bad booboo/severe injury (my Count On Me post has all the details) – so I love that you posted about your doggy, and how cute and funny at that.

    Reply
    • 21. words4jp  |  September 23, 2014 at 4:43 pm

      i am so sorry to hear about a severe booboo – i will most certainly check out your post – when I can (i am currently spreading out my by ‘not working’ moments while at work. Please do not tell:) Sydnee Pee is my daughter – to her brothers and I she is a ‘people’ and she is treated like a people, which makes for some interesting moments. and she would love to wear your hat – she wears mine:) – which have been prominently featured on my blog:) Thanks for stopping by my blog – I just discovered yours and look forward to discovering more. and my name is kimberly:)

      Reply
      • 22. Planet Dream Diaries  |  September 23, 2014 at 4:49 pm

        Oh I like you already! My GeorgieGirl (named after the song Hey There GeorgyGirl from the 60s) is my daughter and very much has the same priority to me and love and respect from me, as a human would. Life is life, no matter what form it takes and she’s my child 100%!! K, I won’t tell (shhhh the work thing hehe). I’m home, because of her injury – which just reminded me that I haven’t updated it in a bit. I date the updates and add them in under the original post about once a week and then update the date of the post so it’s at the top of my posts again. And I knowwww that’s how I found your blog!! hehe. I actually have to take GG out, which is pretty rough going, its either on the porch (I made an actual outside on my 2nd floor porch by buying crates and real sod – or with a body sling holding up all 60 lbs of her weight to get down the stairs – both are quite challenging – so I need to jump offline and go do “life” – but I’ll definitely be back. :o) P.S. I have a picture of Georgie in a leather retro cap LOL – I haven’t posted it though. Have fun at work. 🙂 GET OUT, you’re a Kimberly too? Oh it all makes sense now! LOL 🙂

      • 23. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:47 am

        I know the song well:). I live in a three story town home and her 55 lb frame is beginning to have trouble with arthritis in The hind legs. I have to put my hands on the backs of the hammies….for a boost. We are down to three legs (rt leg removed) so I gotta protect what we have. Can’t afford to lose anymore limbs!!!!! And begin lifting weights again so I can carry her!

  • 24. Dom DiFrancesco  |  September 23, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    She cannot tell a lie…I believe her. 🙂

    Reply
    • 25. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:43 am

      Go ahead and join Team Pee. Everyone has………;)

      Reply
  • 26. quarksire  |  September 23, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    🙂

    Reply
    • 27. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:39 am

      I take it you are on her side too?

      Reply
  • 28. Dan McGaffin  |  September 23, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    Who wouldn’t believe a face like that?

    Reply
    • 29. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 2:26 am

      I swear. Everyone takes her side. A what am I? Chopped liver?

      Reply
      • 30. Dan McGaffin  |  September 24, 2014 at 10:55 am

        Maybe a ninja squirrel broke in and attacked the tissue box?

  • 31. hitandrun1964  |  September 23, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    She would never…not Pee…nope. Wasn’t her.

    Reply
    • 32. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:30 am

      We will see about that…..the truth will come out……someday……

      Reply
  • 33. angelswhisper2011  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:01 am

    Of course she didn’t do it…MOL 😀 Pawkisses 🙂

    Reply
    • 34. words4jp  |  September 24, 2014 at 8:27 am

      😉 I will catch her one day……..

      Reply
  • […] Sydnee Pee and kimberly wrote… Last week stubborn, this week naughty, next week…..? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,926 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

