control

September 8, 2014 at 2:25 pm 14 comments

¦

¦

loneliness strangles me

yet

i am in control of the noose

¦

or

am

i

?

Entry filed under: depression, feelings, life, loneliness, Personal, poetry, questions, Relationships, thoughts, writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

moon looking down… tranquillity

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MichelleMarie  |  September 8, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Oh no! Please do remove it quickly! ❤ I was just thinking about you!

    Reply
    • 2. Paul Handover  |  September 8, 2014 at 2:49 pm

      Seconded!

      Reply
      • 3. words4jp  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:05 pm

        doing my best…. i am having one of those blue spells…

    • 4. words4jp  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:03 pm

      Sorry – I am having a bad day – few days, actually. I think sometimes – why do i venture out of my box? i really need to stay in my box…

      xxx

      Reply
      • 5. MichelleMarie  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:38 pm

        Girl friend! It’s ok that’s why you need to answer your phone! 😀 Ha! I’m texting your email I think which is on your ipad so let me text your phone now! I wonder how I got all that mixed up!

  • 6. Yoshiko  |  September 8, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Yes! You are in control

    >

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:06 pm

      not feeling it, though i know i am.

      Reply
      • 8. Yoshiko  |  September 9, 2014 at 2:28 pm

        I understand. There are times we don’t feel it

  • 9. syl65  |  September 8, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    Cut the noose and stand on your two feet, stand tall 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. words4jp  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:11 pm

      i am struggling a bit with this one right now. trying, though. xx

      Reply
      • 11. syl65  |  September 9, 2014 at 3:53 pm

        As long as you’re trying, you’re progressing. xx

  • 12. hitandrun1964  |  September 8, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    We are all in control, as much as the chemicals in our brains allow us to be. We are constantly being jerked around by our hormones, chemicals, etc., so feelings can often be a result of imbalance. I have no answers, no one does. We are at the mercy of our bodies from the moment of conception. All you can do is fight back and try to refuse being manipulated by things over which you have little or no control.

    Reply
    • 13. words4jp  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:16 pm

      thank you for your wonderful words – i am finding that i am getting tired of my own company – which, backfires on me. i step out of the box and then ‘bam’. you are right – i need to relinquish control over things i have no control over – go with the flow. the problem i face is the one manipulating me is me. if i could only get rid of the other me, i would feel better. it is the whole balance thing, of which i am obviously not balanced.

      Reply
  • 14. Dom DiFrancesco  |  September 8, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    Let’s keep some slack in that rope please. Hang in their my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,928 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

