Wordless Wednesday – a potpourri of purple pokers

August 13, 2014 at 2:00 pm 15 comments

~

~

photo 5

Nippersink Forest Preserve in Round Lake, IL

~

photo 3(3)

Nippersink Forest Preserve

~

~

Entry filed under: beauty, flowers, Lake County Forest Preserves, nature, Personal, photo journal, photography, Wednesday, Wordless Wednesday. Tags: , , , .

reach out a factoid quote – by Jordan

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. redgladiola  |  August 13, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 2. Morgan  |  August 13, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Thank You for Sharing this Beautiful Wordless Wed. 🙂 Blessings, my Dear Friend 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 11:09 pm

      Thank you. I just love purple wildflowers. These were just two of several more that were on this trail.

      Reply
  • 4. InfiniteZip  |  August 13, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    So very pretty;)

    Reply
    • 5. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 11:08 pm

      Thank you:)

      Reply
  • 6. irenedesign2011  |  August 13, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    So very beautiful, thanks for sharing 😀

    Reply
    • 7. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 11:08 pm

      Thank you so much for your lovely words. 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Mytwosentences  |  August 13, 2014 at 10:40 pm

    Nature’s colorful tranquility!

    Reply
    • 9. words4jp  |  August 13, 2014 at 10:49 pm

      Yes, it was tranquil. What you do not know is that my hamstrings were cramping after running with my son:) which, was, actually tranquil. I enjoyed my run:) I love this particular forest preserve.

      Reply
      • 10. Mytwosentences  |  August 13, 2014 at 11:03 pm

        So beautiful (even with cramped hamstrings). 😃

  • 11. reocochran  |  August 14, 2014 at 12:34 am

    I love the purples and the settings, too. Nature in all Her glory! Smiles, Robin

    Reply
  • 12. Jonathan Caswell  |  August 14, 2014 at 1:09 am

    Looks like “loosestrife”an introduced species to North America crowding out other long-established species. Somebody had to rain on the parade…din’t they? 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. Jonathan Caswell  |  August 14, 2014 at 1:10 am

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    FOR BEING AN INVASIVE (INVADER) SPECIES…THEY ARE NICE-LOOKING!

    Reply
  • 14. MichelleMarie  |  August 14, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Virtual HUG! I love your sweet heart and how much you love your boys! I too hang on and cry. I’ve been crying all morning! I have some news to tell you but not for WP fodder. LOL So when I saw this here come the tears. I don’t think we ever get used to hugging our babies and having them walk away from us into this big old world without tears. LOTS of tears. If you called me now I wouldn’t be able to talk. Nobody touches your heart like that! I know it. I love you! ❤ I'm here for you! Call me and we'll cry together! I love Pee's photo! that made me cry too! 😦

    Reply
    • 15. MichelleMarie  |  August 14, 2014 at 3:01 pm

      whoops I clicked on the wrong post! LOL now you know I’m a nut!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,915 other followers

The Archives


Samantha The Reader

THE BLOG IS ABOUT BOOKS , BOOKS , BOOKS !

spring tide voice

A Pursuit of Expression

